We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,772)
Filter reviews
2,772 results
Traveler rating
682
1,301
468
142
179
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
1,301
468
142
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla quintakorea townthe empire state buildingrooftop barpenn stationbagelskorean foodnew yorkmanhattan mallfree breakfastaround the cornertimes squarehard boiled eggsherald squarebreakfast roompriced hotelrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 2,772 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2016

My Flight got delayed and I called up the Hotel asking them if they could change my booking to tomorrow. They rejected my request. Then i asked them if they could extend my checkout so that i could just use the shower after my 9hrs flight, they said no it was against their policies to move check out from 1pm to 3pm. Horrible! it pisses me off writing this review.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
1  Thank mch3ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at The Hotel @ Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016

Dear mch3ck,
We’re sorry you were unable to change your booking. We accept cancelations until 3pm the day before arrival. If the reservation is not cancelled by then we will charge for the first night. This is a policy that is set in many hotels in the country and around the world. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.
We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016

Checked in last Sunday night for a Girls night out. We called ahead of time to say we would need a late check in...at midnight, when we arrived (tired, needing a bathroom, ready to lie down), we were told our room wasn't ready, and we were kept waiting for over 30 minutes. I had to get angrier with the front desk person than I would normally like to get, but we really felt we would have been kept waiting longer if we hadn't. The next morning, the manager gave us a room discount to make up for it, which we appreciated.
The rooms and hotel are a great value. Tiny? Yes, but so is the $600 room my husband and I usually book in Chelsea for a romantic night out. The breakfast included is almost unheard of in Manhattan, and the location can't be beat. If you are looking for a clean, quiet, well-located place to rest your head, this is a great choice. If you want better than that, then you need to spend more $$$.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank nykittyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at The Hotel @ Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016

Dear nykittyny,
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry you had to wait a while for your room. We hope you enjoyed your girls night out in the city and we hope to see you again soon.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Excellent location between 5th Avenue and Broadway. Around the corner from Empire State Bldg. In Little Koreatown, with easy access to subway station and walking distance from Manhattan Mall, Macy's and Madison Square Garden. They have a very good breakfast buffet. My room was very small but what do you expect in NYC? They have free wifi and our room was always kept clean by Michelle. Great place to stay for a couple of days.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Cos1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at The Hotel @ Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

Dear Cos1001,
Thank you for staying with us. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a great time in New York City.
We hope to see you again soon.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Start with the obvious: you're not going to book a hotel in the heart of Manhattan at a mid-America price. With that premise, La Quinta is a very good deal: excellent location between 5th and Broadway, steps from Empire State Bldg in heart of Koreatown, with easy access to subway station. Throw in a very good breakfast buffet (not fully cooked, but more substantial than cheap continental) and you have a winner. Shop for a good deal on the rate, it shows considerable variation.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

I stayed mid-week with my girlfriend 3 weeks ago. First thing i noticed when we arrived was that there was little lighting outside. The doorman was very rude, almost seemed like he was forced to be there. On the other hand the desk attendant and baggage handler were very nice. When we asked about parking they said one price but then when they looked at our car they said that it was extra. Our small SUV takes up ask much floor space as any regular car, i didn't know why were charged extra. The lobby seemed brand new with big screens computers and fireplaces. But when we got to the room, it was really small, probably the smallest room i've had ever been in. The curtains looked really old, and the windows were dirty. When we looked outside all you could see was the building across the street. The bed was very hard, not too great. If you just need a place only to sleep in the city try it out, but i'm pretty sure you can find something better for over 300 dollars.

Room Tip: rooftop has view of empire state building, spend more time there instead of your room
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Oscar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at The Hotel @ Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2015

Dear Oscar L,
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry you were not more pleased with your stay. We offer an excellent value in a great location and always have very competitive rates. The rates at all Manhattan hotels can vary throughout the year. We have an agreement with a nearby garage for discounted rates for our guests, but they are responsible for the rate they charge, we have no control over it.
Our rooms vary in size somewhat, but most are about average for hotel rooms in Manhattan. We’re sorry your room did not have a better view. Unfortunately, not all rooms have great views because of surrounding buildings, which is common in Manhattan.
We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews