We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$188
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$330
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$324
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$167
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$154
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$144
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$257
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,705)
Filter reviews
2,705 results
Traveler rating
667
1,279
451
139
169
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
1,279
451
139
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskorea townthe empire state buildingpenn stationrooftop barbagelskorean foodmemory foamnew yorkfree breakfastaround the cornertimes squarehard boiled eggsherald squarebreakfast roomrooms are smallpriced hoteltwo queen beds
Filter
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 2,705 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is a nice, reasonably priced hotel with adequately sized comfortable rooms. The bed is one of the most comfortable I've slept in. The breakfast, which is included in the price, provides a perfectly acceptable start to the day. Free WiFi is also provided.The staff are friendly and helpful.There was work being done to the reception and breakfast areas which was only slightly inconvenient.

There are numerous places to eat within walking distance catering for most tastes. The subway is close by which allows easy access to all of New York's attractions. There is no shortage of shops close by.

Great for the price and location!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dolly172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

+
Good location
Clean rooms
Friendly front desk personell

-
Dirty and below standards reception and canteen area. Main lobby served as restaurant/eating area.
Very poor breakfast (hostel type)
Elevator extremely slow. There were often queues to the elevator.
Cold non-heated bathroom.


  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bredebre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Bredebre,
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry you were not pleased with the lobby/breakfast area. We are currently in the process of renovating these areas which should be complete by the end of the year. The elevators can slow down during busy hours of the day and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.
We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasant surprise, reasonable price, great location, subway was on the same block. They offer complimentary internet and BREAKFAST!, a decent one.
The front of the hotel looks neat, rooms are small BUT nicely decorated and updated.
Also, discounted parking fare or valet parking.
I will return for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LitaPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Disclaimer- this hotel is under minor construction as of Nov. 2013.
This hotel is your perfect three star hotel. I was in manhattan for five days, and I needed something I could afford , have a great location, and satisfy my girlfriend and I. Our rooms were clean,the staff was helpful, and the location is perfect. You are ten blocks from Times Square, but I think that's a good thing. The hustle and noise of Time Square can wear on you. Our Korea-town neighborhood was clean, quiet,and safe. You are also one block from Macy's and Empire State Building. Two blocks from Penn Station.plenty of good restaurants in the area also. The roof top bar was kinda cool and funky. There is no hotel restaurant , but they do offer a free breakfast. If you want hotel spa's, fancy lobby's and bell boys running around , then stay at a different hotel and pay double. This is a perfect example of a bargain hotel in the heart of manhattan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JasonF1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I had a long term business trip to NYC and had housing elsewhere, but spent some of my personal stay here at La Quinta. It's a great location, so close to so many amenities, the subway and other NYC attractions. The beds are comfortable, nice staff and great rooftop bar!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaingirl9597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews