We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the location, but that's about it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
Ranked #289 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good for the location, but that's about it.”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

+
Good location
Clean rooms
Friendly front desk personell

-
Dirty and below standards reception and canteen area. Main lobby served as restaurant/eating area.
Very poor breakfast (hostel type)
Elevator extremely slow. There were often queues to the elevator.
Cold non-heated bathroom.


  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bredebre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Bredebre,
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry you were not pleased with the lobby/breakfast area. We are currently in the process of renovating these areas which should be complete by the end of the year. The elevators can slow down during busy hours of the day and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.
We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    1,214
    415
    132
    158
See reviews for
617
946
194
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasant surprise, reasonable price, great location, subway was on the same block. They offer complimentary internet and BREAKFAST!, a decent one.
The front of the hotel looks neat, rooms are small BUT nicely decorated and updated.
Also, discounted parking fare or valet parking.
I will return for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LitaPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Disclaimer- this hotel is under minor construction as of Nov. 2013.
This hotel is your perfect three star hotel. I was in manhattan for five days, and I needed something I could afford , have a great location, and satisfy my girlfriend and I. Our rooms were clean,the staff was helpful, and the location is perfect. You are ten blocks from Times Square, but I think that's a good thing. The hustle and noise of Time Square can wear on you. Our Korea-town neighborhood was clean, quiet,and safe. You are also one block from Macy's and Empire State Building. Two blocks from Penn Station.plenty of good restaurants in the area also. The roof top bar was kinda cool and funky. There is no hotel restaurant , but they do offer a free breakfast. If you want hotel spa's, fancy lobby's and bell boys running around , then stay at a different hotel and pay double. This is a perfect example of a bargain hotel in the heart of manhattan.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JasonF1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I had a long term business trip to NYC and had housing elsewhere, but spent some of my personal stay here at La Quinta. It's a great location, so close to so many amenities, the subway and other NYC attractions. The beds are comfortable, nice staff and great rooftop bar!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountaingirl9597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel prior to and after a trans-Atlantic trip. It has a very central location in Koreatown and only about a block from a subway station. In two separate stays both rooms were spotlessly clean and recently updated. The staff was very friendly. Given the prices of Manhattan hotel rooms, this place is a bargin. There were renovations going on while we were there to the lobby area, but it was a very minor inconvience. The elevator wait times can be long at certain times. I would not hesitate to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINSTON SALEM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed 3 nights recently and had a wonderful experience. Hotel staff was very attentive; our room was clean and quiet. We enjoy staying at La Quinta's when traveling, and this one did not disappoint. Location was perfect. Recommend going to top floor where there is a rooftop bar - Empire State Building looms just above.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for 1 night over a November holiday weekend. Arriving at Penn Station, it was a quick block and a half walk to the hotel. We arrived very early so a room was not ready, but a safe and secure baggage check was available. Our room was small (like every other Manhattan room I have ever stayed in), but nice. Only thing I would change for next time I stay would be to ask for a room away from the elevator. We were right next to it and some noise from conversations at the elevator. Otherwise, the room was one of the most quiet I have had in this very busy area of the city. Breakfast was adequate; no lines, plenty of food. The lobby and breakfast area is all under construction, but it didn't bother us at all. Loved all the food stands around the corner at Greeley Park! This area cannot be beat! Staff was very friendly. Rate was great. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MarylandKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
nyma, the New York Manhattan Hotel
nyma, the New York Manhattan Hot...
#325 of 467 in New York City
2,734 reviews
Upper West Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites New York City Central Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites New York ...
#360 of 467 in New York City
182 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Stanford
Hotel Stanford
#308 of 467 in New York City
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Hotel @ New York City
The Hotel @ New York City
#310 of 467 in New York City
1,622 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#282 of 467 in New York City
3,526 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
Address: 17 West 32nd St, New York City, NY 10001-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#191 Business Hotel in New York City
#197 Family Hotel in New York City
#197 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Manhattan offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Manhattan Hotel New York City
La Quinta Hotel Manhattan
La Quinta Manhattan
La Quinta New York City
New York City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing