We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The GEM Hotel Chelsea(New York City)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$245
$189
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
$259
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$183
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$196
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$353
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$289
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$237
$191
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$246
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$264
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,327)
Filter reviews
4,327 results
Traveler rating
3,568
636
91
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,568
636
91
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesepark avenuenew yorksmall balconycontinental breakfastevery eveningrooftop gardenflatiron districtbagelsunion squareking suitehard boiled eggsboutique hotelturn down servicefresh fruitshake shackgreat boutique
Filter
Updating list...
3,315 - 3,320 of 4,327 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Very nice and helpfull staff. Rooms where comfortable: no noice, had night blinds to block out daylight and climate easy to regulate. Breakfirst was standard european style. All in all recommendable!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loevengren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We went to the city to visit all the museums and this hotel was in an ideal location. Since we were there during the blizzard, this hotel turned out to be perfect, as it is located close to the subway and we could get anywhere. It had very good staff who could help us get everywhere, despite the difficult time in the city. Though they have free wifi, it was not easy to use, but that was a minor problem. They had many restaurants nearby but we did not like them and ended up getting food from the Whole Foods in Union Square. It is a no nonsense hotel, very clean with excellent service, good breakfast and we loved it. The front desk staff were very helpful and took care of all our needs. When we go back to New York, we will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trialcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. It was awesome! We booked our room through their website and paid in advance. When we got there, we got a free room upgrade. The room was clean, nice and the staff was super friendly. They offer free breakfast and wine and cheese from 5-8 nightly except for Sunday. What more can you ask for. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aftaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We spent two weeks in New York right before Christmas. We had a one bedroom suite and a queen room, which accommodated our family of five nicely. The Hotel Giraffe is part of the HK Hotels group, which quite rightly occupies four of the top five Hotels in New York spots on TripAdvisor. They are small, boutique hotels with a wonderful concept: clean, elegant rooms, a small lobby, and a pleasant lounge area where they serve the included breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese. Rather than spending money on impressive lobbies and fancy bars and restaurants, HK Hotels provides exactly what you need for a comfortable, homey experience. They provide access to a nearby fitness club, which is a far better facility than most hotel fitness rooms. We've stayed at the Casablanca and the Library previously, and when we couldn't book either of those we decided to try the Giraffe. It didn't disappoint. It's location is further south than the others, (not so close to Times Square, Rockefeller Plaza, etc.) but we found this an advantage because it was a quieter neighborhood and closer to Union Square, Soho, Little Italy etc. Also very close to the subway, so easy to get anywhere. Staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The decor was nice (didn't have quite as much character as the Casablanca). Occasionally they even had a pianist playing during wine and cheese. All in all an entirely pleasant experience. We will always stay at HK Hotels when we come to New York.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

Great hotel shame it didn't have tea and coffee making facility's in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dean721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews