We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #4 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Nice European style hotel with continental breakfast, all day coffee and snacks and a really nice roof top sitting area. We stayed on the top floor in the king suite and no balcony was necessary because the roof top patio was right outside our door. Loved the bagels in the morning as well. The location is not perfect (26th and Park) but the subway is right there on 23rd. The service, however, is perfect- attentive- quick and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 57783Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,797 - 1,803 of 3,947 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Wow- couldn't wait to write this review about this great place to stay. If you don't want the craziness of Time Square but still be located close to some fantastic restaurants, parks, shopping and transportation, this is the hotel. After researching thru Trip Advisor we chose the Hotel Giraffe and were not disappointed. It is a boutique hotel with a special personality that extended to the wonderful staff. The hotel amenities, the staff, the location, rooftop outdoor space, the complimentary morning breakfast items and evening wine and cheese all add up to a special hotel stay. Thanks Giraffe !!

Room Tip: King with a balcony is great....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 56Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here during "hotel week" in early January, and consider this hotel in the City.

The service was outstanding and staff went out of their way to be helpful, plus there was an afternoon wine and cheese party for guests, great!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank next50years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many times, and look forward to every stay because we know it's going to be as wonderful as the last. What the hotel lacks in size it more than makes up for in personalized attention and generous amenities, like the evening wine and cheese receptions and the complimentary breakfast. The location is not necessarily central, and is rather quiet on weekends (easy street parking!). The staff goes out of its way to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. Never disappointed, always delighted. Strongly Recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NV210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

It was our first time in NYC and we selected Hotel Giraffe on the basis of the reviews on Trip Advisor. The Hotel exceeded our expectations. Superb location, Fastidious cleanliness, First Class service plus all the little things to make it a pleasure to stay - Complimentary breakfast, Snacks and Wine & Cheese in the lobby, free Wifi, Complementary bottles of water in the room and replenished every day, complimentary umbrellas when it rained, limo pick-up/drop-off to airport and more. But most of all the service provided by the staff was the best I have ever experience in any hotel worldwide. Everyone was genuinely warm and helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The staff on reception where particularly helpful providing some great advice on NYC sightseeing and offering suggestions for places to go and things to see.

Next time i'm in NYC I'll be going straight to Hotel Giraffe - It's a no brainer. And I'll be recommending it to friends and family.

Fantastic !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Uel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one week and I have to say, it was awesome! The staff amazingly friendly, the room very nice and clean with a balcony, the location very convenient, free perks such as breakfast and wine & cheese at night. I loved my stay and can recommend this wonderful hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Chose This small nyc hotel After reading The many positive reviews.
Oustanding service provided by all staffmembers.Our 1 bedroom suite was Good in si ze and The excellent concept of using The lobby for complimentary breakfast and evening wine and cheese was a Great hit.

The hick-ups:

Aircondition is close to The bedside, so you feel like sleeping in The middle of a polarstorm

Windows lack doubleglazing, so you Can enjoy all The sounds of New York City, Day AND night!!!!!!

We had made reservations months in advance, asking for a suite om a High Floor

They provided us with a suite on 5th floor in a 12 storey hotel!!!!???

And finally i forgot to mention that we Also booked transfer from The airport very early, but nobody showed up










  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hasse13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 471 in New York City
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#7 of 471 in New York City
642 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 471 in New York City
3,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 365 Park Ave South, At 26th Street, New York City, NY 10016-8801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New York City
#2 Business Hotel in New York City
#3 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#5 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $226 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giraffe's elegant public spaces and award winning guestrooms create an immediate sense of effortless luxury and unparalleled comfort. Guests enjoy free WiFi and complimentary refreshments including the Library Hotel Collection's signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning and wine & cheese receptions every evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit around the clock served in the Grand Lobby. You can also customize your room to suit your needs with special features offered such as coffee/tea making facilities, featherbed mattress toppers or memory foam pillows to name just a few options. If we don't have the date, room or location you need, try our sister hotels, the Casablanca, Library Hotel or the Hotel Elysee all ranking among the top hotels in NYC by members of TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giraffe Hotel New York City
Hotel Giraffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing