We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I heart Giraffe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #4 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Please don't look at the Giraffe because then I can't have it all to myself! Excellent location, beyond-gracious staff, comfortable and oversized-by-NY-standards rooms = high value given all of those assets. We love staying here and chose it for a couple of anniversary trips, our 14th the most recent on the last weekend of March. Gramercy neighborhood is super, great restaurants all around and right on subway.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KK_InRealLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,899 - 1,905 of 3,947 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

The only negative about the hotel is I had just one night to stay here this time! I've been to NYC many times and this is by far the best hotel that I've stayed at there. It was clean, the staff were all super nice and helpful and it's in a great location, on Park and 26th. It's pretty close to at least a couple of subways.

They had complimentary fruit, muffins, cookies, water, and coffee in the afternoon. I wasn't there in the early evening, but I believe they have complimentary cheese in the late afternoon. I also checked out before breakfast, but I believe it too is complimentary.

The room was extremely large, especially for NYC standards and the amenities in the room were nice.

Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My husband and I had a delightful weekend at Hotel Giraffe. The staff was consistently helpful and gracious, offering assistance with things like filling our ice bucket or hailing a taxi, and pointing out the many wonderful features of the hotel like the complimentary wine and cheese hour and the discount at the affiliated restaurant, Bread & Tulips (which was delicious!). We also hosted a gathering of 20 friends in the bar at Bread & Tulips, and we were able to reserve the lounge area without paying any additional fees. Our room was beautiful and even had a small balcony. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed with my wife at this hotel, which is well located, close to subway station. The staff is well trained and helpful. The breakfast is well served. The room and facilities are clean and comfortable.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaAgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The Giraffe has become my standard hotel in New York. Functionally located on the 6 train line (that serves most the places I visit). Deeply friendly. Comfortable. Clean. Doesn't nickel-and-dime you with extra charges.

I have now spent about 30 nights there - and I have plenty of other options. Its almost home.

--

As a regular guests there are only two minuses. The area of New York is not the most fascinating and the elevators are slow - often very slow. But these are quibbles about a great establishment.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms ending in 1. They are the suites on the quiet side. Rooms 801, 901, 1001, 1101 etc are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here on business March 27-29, 2014. The hotel staff has excellent and very attentive customer service. They anticipate or assist with every need. You don't experience service like that often. Great rooms with everything you need, nice chocolates at turn down service and great amenitites through the day (breakfast, coffee/snacks, wine/cheese reception), etc. Location is great too. Near everything, but tucked away on a quieter street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalinoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

A perfect hotel! We went with our 3,5 yr old son and we all loved it. Perfect service. Relaxed surroundings. Perfect location. I really recommend it to everyone. We will come back next time we're in NYC.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinK78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 471 in New York City
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#7 of 471 in New York City
639 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 471 in New York City
3,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 365 Park Ave South, At 26th Street, New York City, NY 10016-8801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New York City
#2 Business Hotel in New York City
#3 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#5 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $205 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giraffe's elegant public spaces and award winning guestrooms create an immediate sense of effortless luxury and unparalleled comfort. Guests enjoy free WiFi and complimentary refreshments including the Library Hotel Collection's signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning and wine & cheese receptions every evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit around the clock served in the Grand Lobby. You can also customize your room to suit your needs with special features offered such as coffee/tea making facilities, featherbed mattress toppers or memory foam pillows to name just a few options. If we don't have the date, room or location you need, try our sister hotels, the Casablanca, Library Hotel or the Hotel Elysee all ranking among the top hotels in NYC by members of TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giraffe Hotel New York City
Hotel Giraffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing