We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #2 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We make many trips to NYC from Long Island to visit our daughter. Our stay at the Giraffe was incredible. The most important aspect was the friendly, helpful staff. they could not have been nicer. They helped us with our restaurant selection and had a great sense of humor. The lobby was fun and classy. We had the king suite which was as nice as any suite we have been in anywhere in NYC. You cannot go wrong by staying at the Giraffe. Our new home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank H6647EBandrewm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,767)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,744 - 1,750 of 3,767 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Giraffe for a mommy/daughter weekend in October 2013.
I am not sure where to begin. I visit NYC once or twice a year and I have never had a better experience than at the Giraffe. The lobby wine reception is generous, classy and more than welcome benefit after a day of travel or exploring the city.
The breakfast is something the adults enjoyed and our girls were over the moon!
The rooms are above and beyond in EVERY way! They are spacious, luxurious and the balconies added a fun treat so that the girls could see the taxis go by :-).
The bathrooms are gorgeous and the service was absolutely 5 star and we cannot WAIT to go back.

Room Tip: get a balcony!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneMarie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Loved the location. Loved the cheese and wine in the evenings and staff very helpful. Walking distance from Empire State Building and "The Rock". Broadway not too far away as is the Flat iron district. Would recommend bus to us as well as the Greenwich Village food tour.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great boutique hotel near midtown, but far enough away to skip the crazy tourist crowds. Charming decor and atmosphere, welcoming and attentive staff. Great price includes morning breakfast bar and wine & cheese with live piano music in the evenings.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbajohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was my 2nd stay at Hotel Giraffe and everything about the experience was excellent. The staff were attentive and professional, and went out of their way to make sure that our stay was perfect in everyday.

The hotel is centrally located in Manhattan so is close to most attractions. The buffet breakfast and complimentary cheese & wine in the evenings were a really nice touch that made the hotel feel more relaxed and a home from home.

Highly recommended and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DK-Pinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The warm atmosphere emanates from candles in the lobby to the music playing in your room at turn down time. The location is away from midtown but cabs on Park Ave are frequent and access to the subway at 23rd and 28th streets makes public transit to almost anywhere in the city simple. The 23rd Street bus will take you straight to the High Line. The lower level restaurant will not disappoint. They take very good care of you without it feeling over the top.

Room Tip: None....everything was as it should be...no surprises or quirks
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John1039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great value and terrific, big rooms near Flatiron and ESB. Loved having a balcony and enjoyed all the complimentary offerings. Service was great and the hotel was super clean and roomy. Loved our stay and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#3 of 468 in New York City
362 reviews
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 468 in New York City
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 468 in New York City
783 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 468 in New York City
3,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 365 Park Ave South, At 26th Street, New York City, NY 10016-8801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Family Hotel in New York City
#2 Business Hotel in New York City
#5 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $272 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giraffe's elegant public spaces and award winning guestrooms create an immediate sense of effortless luxury and unparalleled comfort. Guests enjoy free WiFi and complimentary refreshments including the Library Hotel Collection's signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning and wine & cheese receptions every evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit around the clock served in the Grand Lobby. You can also customize your room to suit your needs with special features offered such as coffee/tea making facilities, featherbed mattress toppers or memory foam pillows to name just a few options. If we don't have the date, room or location you need, try our sister hotels, the Casablanca, Library Hotel or the Hotel Elysee all ranking among the top hotels in NYC by members of TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giraffe Hotel New York City
Hotel Giraffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing