We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! I give it a 10!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #4 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

First time at the Giraffe but I plan on staying there whenever we come to NYC! An amazing place- gracious and professional staff! Immaculately kept hotel! We had a small suite on the second floor- spotless and very quiet! Beautiful bathroom and all the amnenities ! great turndown service! Kudos to housekeeping!!
Two televisions- complimentary water- mini bar and a safe in the closet amazingly located at the proper height!!! Each morning there was a delicious complimentary breakfast complete with fruit, berries, pastries, toast, bagels, cereal, juice and coffee with a lovely service staff. During the day there was coffe tea hot chocolate cookies and pastries available to enjoy. Complimentary wine and cheese available late afternoon. We had dinner in the pretty Bread and Tulips restaurant downstairs. Service was terrific ( ask for Jess) and the homeade pastas and sauces and creative appetizers, delicious breads and desserts were the best!.
The staff is really what makes this hotel a head above all the others. There is a great vibe and energy here and I believe it comes from their top notch employees! From Jose the doorman, to Chris, Simona and Brian at the front desk - their service was incredible- genuinely friendly and there to help with every request! We cant wait to return.!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queenie12348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,908 - 1,914 of 3,891 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

Me and our family have stayed in Giraffe several times before and it has become a natural choice for us. This time I was alone visiting my daughter in NYC. Giraffe has a perfect location, clean rooms and friendly staff. On top of that breakfast included, free coffee and bakery during the day and the wine and cheese reception are a nice bonus.
Everything was just perfect and for our next visit hopefully in May we are sure to book Giraffe again.
As I have said before New York is a great city and staying in Giraffe makes the visit even better!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I decided to surprise my husband to a weekend getaway for his 40th birthday, and after spending quite a bit of time researching hotels in NYC, I decided on Hotel Giraffe. And the result? PERFECTLY TERRIFIC!!! I also (like many others before this review) cannot say enough about their level of customer service, graciousness of the staff,(they bend over backwards for you) good sized rooms for Nyc, (VERY CLEAN)...but felt warm and cozy LOVED the complimentary wine and cheese in the evenings(between 5-7) nice continental breakfast in the am(they'll even deliver it to your room for a small charge if you don't feel like getting up:) The rooftop patio Is oh so pretty, not necessarily somewhere you want to spend lots of time in the colder months, but very nice just the same.Our room was the king sized with balconey on the 10 floor , and no problems with noise and we LOVED the electric blackout shades. They also offer a mini menu of options for the room that make it even cozier and more like home...mini fridges, memory foam pillow, mattress topper etc. The rooms also come with tv, dvd, music player, ipod dock and the clock radio had different selections for helping get a better sleep..listen to ocean, or piano player etc(clearly im all about the little touches ;) ....We also had a lovely bottle of wine waiting in our room for my husbands birthday. Check in was a breeze and check out was equally easy. This is not a large hotel, but is large in heart:) Thank you again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while in NYC for a weekend getaway. It's really wonderfully located, and the staff was phenomenal. We arrived late thanks to problems with our train, and as a result had to cancel our dinner reservations. Upon check in, we were greeted warmly and it was suggested we have dinner at Bread and Tulips, located adjacent to the lobby of the hotel. They even called to make sure they could accommodate us since it was later in the evening. Our room was clean and well appointed. I typically request rooms away from the elevator, and forgot to do so for this hotel stay and I was worried it would be noisy. We had absolutely no problems with noise, including street noise (which I read other people experienced). We enjoyed breakfast here both mornings, it was wonderful. Plentiful bagels and toast, dry cereals and fruits and made to order coffee. I'm a cappuccino drinker, the husband likes his coffee black, the staff made sure we were both happy. We came back to freshen up before dinner and had just enough time to enjoy the wine and cheese hour(s) in the lobby. Overall, we had a great experience at Hotel Giraffe, and I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We have been staying there for long weekends for 3 years now. always clean, easy breakfast, nice wine & cheese before you go out at night. right next to a small park, Eataly and SD26. small, no crowds, just an all around great place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pavanocpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Fabulous stay, ideal location, friendly and helpful staff. We loved this hotel. We were 2 adults and 2 children sharing a quad room it was fantastic. We loved the informal breakfast, cosy and relaxed. The wine in the evening was a great time for the adults to catch up without the kids. Excellent stay all round will visit again

Room Tip: lower softer pillows for those who need it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingscreekvineyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I cannot say enough about this hotel. We were forced to extend our stay in New York after being snowed in. We chose this hotel for our stay, it was fantastic. The staff were warm and welcoming and very accommodating. Check in was easy and the room was beautiful and large enough for our family of 4. The breakfast was perfect and the cheese and wine in the afternoon a delight to come back to in the afternoon/evening. The hotel is ideally situated with easy access to all the big attractions and great shopping, but far enough away from the hectic pace of New York. Loved it and would highly recommend to anyone. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: we stayed in a room with a queen bed and pull out sofa for the kids, perfect for the family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mintiewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#5 of 470 in New York City
571 reviews
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 470 in New York City
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 470 in New York City
3,786 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#17 of 470 in New York City
3,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 365 Park Ave South, At 26th Street, New York City, NY 10016-8801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New York City
#2 Business Hotel in New York City
#3 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#5 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $250 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giraffe's elegant public spaces and award winning guestrooms create an immediate sense of effortless luxury and unparalleled comfort. Guests enjoy free WiFi and complimentary refreshments including the Library Hotel Collection's signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning and wine & cheese receptions every evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit around the clock served in the Grand Lobby. You can also customize your room to suit your needs with special features offered such as coffee/tea making facilities, featherbed mattress toppers or memory foam pillows to name just a few options. If we don't have the date, room or location you need, try our sister hotels, the Casablanca, Library Hotel or the Hotel Elysee all ranking among the top hotels in NYC by members of TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giraffe Hotel New York City
Hotel Giraffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing