We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$169
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$346
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$183
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$167
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$368
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,124)
Filter reviews
4,124 results
Traveler rating
3,384
621
88
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,384
621
88
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesepark avenuenew yorksmall balconycontinental breakfastevery eveningrooftop gardenbagelsflatiron districtunion squareking suitehard boiled eggsboutique hotelturn down serviceshake shackfresh fruitgreat boutique
Filter
Updating list...
2,250 - 2,255 of 4,124 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a great hotel in a quieter part of Manhattan. The staff were very helpful with every aspect of our stay. We particularly enjoyed the wine , cheese and nibbles between 5 and 7pm, we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattalex1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My boyfriend did extensive research before booking the Hotel Giraffe, and it definitely paid off. Our room, which by Manhattan standards was huge, was on the 7th floor with a balcony overlooking Park Avenue yet we were never disturbed by the street noise.

The daily cheese and wine reception is a lovely touch, and a great way to break the day up. We had drinks in the rooftop bar (highlighted in the Stylist magazine as one of the coolest hangouts during NY Fashion Week) which is a lovely, quiet spot above the bustle. Breakfast is included, and the buffet was fine - just time your breakfast carefully as there aren't that many tables.

The staff were all charming, and very helpful. I'd definitely stay here again and have recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen_223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just returned from a honeymoon- we spent the first part of the trip in New York at this hotel, and I cannot say enough positive things about the service and the overall experience. The room was luxurious and absolutely huge (we did splash out and get a king size suite), and very well appointed- lovely bathroom and the bed was so relaxing. The staff at the hotel were endlessly helpful and assisted us with absolutely everything, and always with an incredibly courteous manner. We felt 100% at home while staying there, and I would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We went for a large suite which had tons of space- on the 5th floor we didn't experience any issues with traffic noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a girl's weekend in NYC to celebrate a special birthday. Included were my two daughters, my best friend growing up, and her two nieces. Having lived in NY for twelve years, I wanted a place to meet up with old friends and the breakfast and "happy hour" were perfect for that. The staff was cheerful and very helpful! The location was great, close to the subway, easy to get a cab, close to shopping, and accessible to great restaurants. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patricia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were staying ,me and my husband and our daughter 17 for four nights in this hotel and it was a great hotel with the little extra such as 24 hr refreshment in the lobby with fruit,great coffemachine, tea, and every afternoon between 5-8 pm it was served wine and cheese.
The hotel is situated perfect for subway, walks to Gramercy Park, Flatiron and Empire State Building and the staff here is really serviceminded.. we really felt us like home..In our room we had 2 queens Size beds ,french balcony,and everything was perfect except for the noise from outside.

We lived on 7th floor but we heard everthing in to our room even the people down on the street talking.
We know that we are in Manhattan and a big city and we are used to firetrucks, police and ambulance passing in the streets but this was all the time, all traffic and all people,.
We guessed ourselves that it must have been something wrong with their isolation in the door out to the small balcony and in the aircondition beside the balcony..
This things make it hard to sleep at night and we compare with other hotels that we stayed in earlier on Times Square, not a sound from outside to our room..
Hope all of you at the hotel consider this and goes to the bottom with this issue..
But still a great hotel and so serviceminded in all categories from reception,breakfast,afternoon ,housekeeping,doorman..

Room Tip: We lived on 7th floor but we heard everthing in to our room even the people down on the street talking. We know that we are in Manhattan and a big city and we are use to firetrucks, police and ambulance passing in the streets but this was all the time, all traffic and all people,. We guessed ourselves that it must have been something wrong with their isolation in the door out to the small balcony and in the aircondition beside the balcony.. But still a great hotel and so serviceminded in all categories from reception,breakfast,afternoon ,housekeeping,doorman..
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catharina Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews