We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$169
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$161
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$167
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$144
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$309
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,124)
Filter reviews
4,124 results
Traveler rating
3,384
621
88
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,384
621
88
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesepark avenuenew yorksmall balconycontinental breakfastevery eveningrooftop gardenbagelsflatiron districtunion squareking suitehard boiled eggsboutique hotelturn down serviceshake shackfresh fruitgreat boutique
Filter
Updating list...
2,307 - 2,312 of 4,124 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

From arrival to departure everything about this hotel was wonderful. Starting off each day with a complimentary breakfast was wonderful. The wine reception in the evening was great after a busy touring day to relax before changing and heading out for the evening. The hotel is very small, but had everything we needed. We splurged for a King Suite, it was on the 4th floor and was wonderful. It was bigger than I had expected it to be (knowing the rooms in Manhattan are small). The staff was always friendly and helpful, even the maid service, that always seemed to want to clean our room when we stopped back in were very patient and came back when we had left. The location couldn't have been better. We commuted by walking, cab, town car and subways. And it was easy to get around with the subway just 2 blocks away. We felt the neighborhood to be very safe and even walked back from the empire state building at night. Definitely would stay here again and highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed 21 days at this hotel in July 2013 and we couldn´t have chosen a better hotel given location. We really wanted to get to know the city and walked everywhere from our hotel, it was easy. The area has lot of great coffeshops and restaurants so if we did not want to walk to far an evening it was just to pick something close. The staff was very friendly and service minded but given that we stayed 21 days, we thought we would get to know them a little more. The rooms is nice and the balcony is really nice. Housekeeping & turndown service was offered every day/evening. Every morning there was free breakfast which was very nice. Coffee (latte, cappuccino, etc.) were available throughout the day as well as cakes.. Every evening between 17:00 to 20:00, we were served wine and cheese, also this for free. They also have a nice rooftop bar that is open if the weather permits it - really nice to sit and have a drink. I normally always stay at New York Palace hotel, but I think this was actually better because it is so good, is a bit more personal, and is much better location. I can warmly recommend it to anyone looking to book, you will not be disappointed. I will definitely go back. Thanks hotel Giraffe for a nice stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twirly72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My sister and I stayed Hotel Giraffe for 4 nights and loved it! We have stayed in numerous hotels in NY and this was our favourite by a country mile. The room was big and comfy, each and every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful and lets just say we made the most of "Cheese and Wine Hour".

I stupidly picked up the wrong suitcase at JFK and had to return to the airport the day we arrived. A really lovely young guy (blonde hair, sorry can't remember the name) at reception arranged for a town car for us at a good discount and on our return (when we were too hot and a bit worse for wear), arranged for a bottle of wine to be sent to our room. It was such a lovely gesture after a pretty rubbish afternoon, we were very touched.

We have stayed at a similarly priced hotel previously in NY that also got relatively good reviews and I have to say this exceeded that hotel on every front. Definitely one to return to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deanna_C2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The staff could not have been nicer or the accomadations more pleasant. The evening refreshments and the beautiful breakfast were not only convienant but also delicous and served with a smile. The rooms had everything (frig, ironing board, shower, tub, Iphone charger etc.) with big comfortable beds. We called it our oasis in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colorado80537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed four nights at Giraffe. From the first moment, this hotel and its excellent staff more than lived up to expectations which Trip Advisor reviews had already set at a very high level. We were looked after marvellously from the moment we arrived. We became very fond of the lobby area and the rooftop terrace; the breakfast was especially good (my son and I cannot have gluten, it was a pleasure to go somewhere which so willingly provides gluten free alternatives) and we enjoyed what was regrettably our only visit to the nightly cheese and wine reception. Some friends at Hotel Mela came to visit, they left very jealous. Hats off to Chris at the reception desk whose good advice helped us make the best of our days and to Ana who looked after us at breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dom_Hare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews