We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Nearby Hotels
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$318
$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Lucerne Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$322
$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Muse Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$267
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$201
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$302
$269
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness center
Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Kimberly Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$279
$265
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$303
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$420
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,084)
Filter reviews
4,084 results
Traveler rating
3,346
619
88
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,346
619
88
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesepark avenuenew yorksmall balconycontinental breakfastevery eveningrooftop gardenbagelsflatiron districtunion squareking suitehard boiled eggsboutique hotelturn down serviceshake shackfresh fruitgreat boutique
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,304 - 2,309 of 4,084 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here 9 days.. So helpful was everyone who worked here. Breakfast was ok and Wine and cheese was good. The room had a couple of issues but they apologized ...Loved the location and the Rooftop was wonderful. The value was expensive but felt secure ! Would highly recommend this hotel and happy we choose this

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and liked it although not sure the value for money is completely there. The wine and cheese in the afternoon Is nice. Breakfast is ok...ish. Could have probably had some salt like hm or cheese

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Like so many other travellers, I loved Giraffe. We arrived very early in the morning and our room was not ready (we did not expect it to be), but were offered a cup of coffee and something to eat either in the lobby or on the roof terrace. It was actually breakfast time, but nobody asked if we had paid for an extra breakfast.

Our room turned out to be bigger than expected, very comfortable, with a tiny balcony and a big bathroom. The bed not so very big, but it was my own fault; I booked too late and could only get a queen size, so basically we got what we ordered. I liked the breakfast, which was served in the lobby: a simple choice of cereals, fruit, pastry etc. with good coffee and freshly pressed juices – Giraffe scored the highest points with me for their fresh cold grapefruit juice! Plus the afternoon wine & cheese, from 5 to 7 if not until 8 o’clock – it was great to come back after a busy day to a glass of cold prosecco and a plate of snacks.

But most of all I liked the atmosphere, very relaxed and still elegant, making Giraffe a place where I felt very comfortable and at home. I would stay there again. And did I mention very nice and helpful staff?

One small minus: the lifts. Two of them, both very slow. Sometimes we had to wait a little bit longer than we would like to. (I would stay there again anyhow!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lucja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We just finished our 4th stay at Hotel Giraffe. We originally selected it because of proximity to our son's apartment and Tripadvisor reviews. It has exceeded expectations and we will return again. We especially appreciate the fine service, breakfast buffet and evening wine & cheese. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. My wife and I enjoy newspapers in the AM and these are available in abundance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davide327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have a favorite hotel in Chicago and were looking for a similar type of hotel in NYC. We found it in Hotel Giraffe! From the amazing staff, to the beautiful, clean rooms and the great location, this hotel has it all. The breakfast is wonderful (including their awesome coffee machine) and the wine and cheese reception was a welcome respite from our long days of walking and sight-seeing. There was a wonderful jazz club within walking distance as well as shopping and plenty of dining. We would most definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arveale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews