We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$177
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$144
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$183
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$354
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,120)
Filter reviews
4,120 results
Traveler rating
3,380
621
88
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,380
621
88
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesepark avenuenew yorksmall balconycontinental breakfastevery eveningrooftop gardenbagelsflatiron districtunion squareking suitehard boiled eggsboutique hotelturn down serviceshake shackfresh fruitgreat boutique
Filter
Updating list...
2,433 - 2,438 of 4,120 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great Location, Great Room, Great Staff! The lobby is very comfortable and morning breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese were wonderful benefits. Thank you for having free WIFI! Every hotel should do that. This will be the hotel we return to every year on our visit to New York.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salli E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

After much deliberation our party of four decided on this hotel out of the many to choose from in New York. It really is worth a visit, our rooms were clean and spacious, the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast is more than adequate and the 24 hour tea and coffee available in reception 'kind of' makes up for the lack of the facility within the room. The rooftop garden is lovely but at this time of year some sort of outdoor heater would be good. The complimentary cheese and wine in the early evening is a very nice touch. Finally the location is just ideal- we never struggled to get a taxi outside the hotel at all times of day and night, and it was within walking distance of some lovey restaurants. For us it was a great value for money choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DESWestYorkshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Every time we visit NYC the only hotel we consider is The Hotel Giraffe. The rooms are spacious, by New York standards, and the beds are oh so comfortable. The linens luxurious and the decor elegant. We love the lobby, it is comfortable and cozy...the late afternoon wine and cheese is a lovely way to start your evening in the city and the breaksfasts are just perfect. We love the fact that you can always get an excellent cappucino in the lobby as well. The staff is always friendly and eager to help. They are extremely attentive and hope that everyone's stay is perfect. It is so nice to see that after years of visiting Hotel Giraffe it does not look worn in any way. The carpets are immaculate, not shabby or stained, and the linens as elegant as ever. It is a plus that each room has a balcony ensuring that guests just can't go wrong no matter what room they stay in. We love the fact that the doorman, even though we had not been back for about 2 years, remembered us. To me that is truly personalized service. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in New York City!

Room Tip: Every room faces the street with a balcony so no room feels closed in or cramped by New York standards. To us, that is a huge bonus.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was surprised at how good this hotel is for an individual hotel vs. a chain. Rooms were clean big and very attractive rates, wine and cheese at 5p & breakfast where a huge plus. Once I checked in and got to my room, I got a call from the front desk to check if the room met my needs, I travel to NY a lot but this is the first time that's happened.
This was a business trip for me but next time I am in the area with my wife I will stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KenM628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Giraffe upgraded our room when we arrived. The room was very clean and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The doorman was very friendly. The front desk staff were helpful and a pleasure to deal with. The restaurant on site was excellent. the lobby was comfortable and they always had refreshments available. This hotel is probably the best value in New york

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank litecast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews