We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #2 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

No doubt this was an experience of a Lifetime. I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Kudos to the staff !!! The staff was welcoming. Ambience was very nice an food was good. I will visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justinksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,012
    583
    82
    19
    10
See reviews for
1,102
1,453
184
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (686)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We are a family of 4 and stayed for 4 nights at the HG just before christmas. The staff were very friendly, helpful and gave the hotel a personal touch not found in larger hotels. The complimentary breakfast and evening drinks were just what busy and tired travellers need to start and finish the day. The rooms were well appointed and of a high standard. For being a city hotel it was quiet. The free WI-FI is a bonus. Would definitely stay at Hotel Giraffe again and highly recommend it to any prospective traveller wanting accommodation in a midtown location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adara2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is my favorite hotel in NY for the price. The neighborhood is great. They serve a huge buffet continental breakfast every morning with fresh pastries, eggs, fruit, yogurt, coffee, etc and have a happy hour every evening with champagne, wine and a beautiful selection of cheeses, fruit, crackers and veggies. It's very clean and modern with free internet in the lobby and wifi in the room. They also have a turn down service. Really a treat to stay here. My fear is it will become too popular!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuyorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at HG shortly before Christmas in a top-floor suite - it was just wonderful. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, the complimentary breakfast and snacks during the day and wine and cheese in the evening were a lovely bonus and the hotel's restaurant, Bread & Tulips, provided some delicious food for two weary travellers, both on our first night and when over-indulgence got the better of us and a night of room service seemed a good idea! It is also the first hotel I have ever booked in NYC that gave me a very quiet night's sleep. We booked early and received a discount for paying in advance, which made this superb value for such a well-located midtown hotel. I cannot fault this hotel and will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: We booked the suite on the top floor and there was practically no street noise. There were a few fun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Premiumeconomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is an excellent midtown hotel. We traveled as a family and loved the location, rooms, and helpful staff. The continental breakfast was generous with fresh fruit, fresh squeezed juice, and pastries. A bonus was the complementary afternoon wine and cheese. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tekapo, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

This hotel certain deserves its fantastic rating! Great rooms, great staff, and a very comfortable stay! The location is great as well, far enough away from the buzz that keeps you from sleeping, but close enough to walk everywhere! We didn't catch any public transport and visited Statue of Liberty, Central Park etc! Would come back in a heartbeat!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tammz_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at your hotel in August. Location, staff, room amenities - everything far exceeded our expectations. I recommend your hotel to family and friends. Will definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
1,381 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#4 of 467 in New York City
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 467 in New York City
774 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
3,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 365 Park Ave South, At 26th Street, New York City, NY 10016-8801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Business Hotel in New York City
#2 Family Hotel in New York City
#5 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giraffe's elegant public spaces and award winning guestrooms create an immediate sense of effortless luxury and unparalleled comfort. Guests enjoy free WiFi and complimentary refreshments including the Library Hotel Collection's signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning and wine & cheese receptions every evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit around the clock served in the Grand Lobby. You can also customize your room to suit your needs with special features offered such as coffee/tea making facilities, featherbed mattress toppers or memory foam pillows to name just a few options. If we don't have the date, room or location you need, try our sister hotels, the Casablanca, Library Hotel or the Hotel Elysee all ranking among the top hotels in NYC by members of TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giraffe Hotel New York City
Hotel Giraffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing