We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautful Property in the Perfect Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Martinique on Broadway
Ranked #227 of 475 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautful Property in the Perfect Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

When it comes to location, I could not have picked a more perfectly located hotel that seemed to sit in the heart of EVERYTHING. The train/subway station was literally out the front door and to the right. Just a couple of stops to Broadway. LOTS of restaurants, street vendors, food stands from every angle.

The room was a little on the small side, which is to be expected in NYC as well as a hotel listed on the National Historic Registry. Rooms were comfortable, neat and clean. We had room # 619 which gave us a great "street" view of the hustle and bustle of NYC. They were renovating the interior hallways of the hotel and had one elevator closed so things got a bit backed up, especially when you have to compete with the airline crews and all their luggage.

There are two restaurants on the hotel property. I only had dessert at one. The dessert was overpriced and less than tasty. But, as I mentioned previously, there are so many vendors right outside the door, you will have no need to eat in the restaurant.

One of the bellmen, Reggie, is obviously a NY native and knows the city like the back of his hand. There were multiple times when concierge struggled to give me directions. Each time Reggie came right over, gave super simple directions, and voila, we were off and running. Reggie is an asset to this hotel and has a super pleasant and friendly demeanor.

I will definitely be staying at this hotel again when I go back to NYC next year and I certainly hope Reggie still works there!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhopar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,359
    1,471
    504
    172
    137
See reviews for
1,209
882
235
635
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was in room 1232. The room itself and the bathroom were spotless. The bed was really comfortable and the sheets were really good quality cotton with proper feather pillows. There was a large flat screen TV in the room. The only snag was the loud air conditioning unit but I have been informed that the old units are all being replaced by new ones. I think it was great value for a single room in a hotel right in the middle of Manhattan and so near to everything. The house keeping was faultless and Peter at the front desk was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladymarmalade58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Being to NY twice before we were keen on getting the location right this time, and yes we got it right. Well what more can a girl ask for, almost next door to Macey's and only a 5/10min walk over to Tiffany's.

The hotel itself was really good. Peter at check-in was nice friendly and very welcoming. Our room was on the sixth floor and was extremely clean and spacious. Unfortunately one of the lifts was out of service but we tended to take the stairs going down and use the lift coming back. Only one night did we have to wait more than 5mins but we were on holiday so was not under any time constraints.

Due to trying to cram as much in as possible we never ate in the hotel, we tended to grab breakfast from Speedy's directly across the road.

This hotel is literally only a 5min walk from Penn Street Station, which is the way we came in via train from Newark Int Airport.

Would I stop at this hotel again? Yes I would anyway I need to get back at some time as my husband brought me a Tiffany bracelet and I do now need the necklace to match :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Great location, but breakfast not included and employees are too grumpy... Rates are typical Manhattan rates, you are in the middle of the city....... Easy to reach everywhere by walking........ Rooms are incredibly small, don't shop a lot

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SinemGRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Breakfast was not included in our rate so we took breakfast at the local buffet café just right across the street. After adding all the stuff, the breakfast turned out just as expensive as the hotel's (around 100USD for the 5 of us).
Best tips for Radisson Martinique guests: try the excellent Korean restaurant Gaonnuri on the 39th floor in the building just opposite the Martinique entrance! After that experience you do not have the need to visit Empire State Building (which is also a few steps from the hotel)
Housekeeping swept away the toy bunny of one of the kids, which caused a major tragedy and the whole family left NYC in tears, not knowing if we would ever see that dear toy again. Luckily, the bunny was found after we left the hotel. We would like to send a sincere thank you to the security manager who helped us out and sent it to us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pregnana Milanese, Italy
Level Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Martinique on Broadway it's a fabulous hotel. Located in center of Manhattan, 34St - Broadway.
It's an historic hotel; It's the "first" hotel build in Manhattan. Room are OK, breakfast is amazing.
From here you can reach easy Time square or "climb" the Empire state building (just back to the hotel inside the same block).
It was a great experience.

Room Tip: If possible stay close to top (hotel has 18 floor). I was in exeutive floor, @17.... great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aleago73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Overall a nice hotel with friendly staff. It is very central within short distance of transportation hubs like Penn Station and the Bus Terminal and good connection to metro stations. For shopping it's right across the street from Macy's.
The positives: rooms were of good size and comfortable and although in the middle of New York not much noise coming in from outside. Choice at the breakfast buffet was good enough
Things to think about: when we stayed there in June 2014 one of the elevators was not working leaving only two left to service the 17 floors resulting in some waiting to go up or down to higher floors. The breakfast room is not that large for the size of the hotel which also might result in some waiting for a table at the busy time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camitommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hotel Stanford
Hotel Stanford
#297 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,422 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Herald Square New York
Hyatt Herald Square New York
#142 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#105 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
#264 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,204 reviews
Midtown
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
#61 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#163 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Martinique on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Property: Radisson Martinique on Broadway
Address: 49 West 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10001-3811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#126 Family Hotel in New York City
#174 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#185 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Martinique on Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with French Renaissance exterior & traditional interior, housed in building dating from 1897. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotwire, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Martinique on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Martinique On Broadway Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Broadway
Radisson Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Hotel
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Martinique New York
Radisson Manhattan
Holiday Inn Martinique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing