We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Martinique on Broadway
Ranked #236 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average hotel, excellent service”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed here recently while spending a few days in New York. The location can't be beaten, right on Broadway and less than 10 minute walk from Times Square. The room was small as to be expected in Manhattan and the heating was a bit patchy. However the service really was excellent. All of the staff I dealt with - reception, concierge, bell boys and cleaning staff were so friendly and extremely helpful and I would definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trip2012xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,666
    1,756
    602
    215
    172
See reviews for
1,491
1,078
282
777
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed here while returning back from India from 27 mar till 01 april 2014. Firstly would like to thanks the reception lady who allowed us to do an early checkin considering that we had flown for over 32 hours all the way from Kolkata. And secondly, she provided an excellent room in the 10th floor having wide windows and good view and the room being spacious with clean beds,bathroom and last but not the least - a good thermostat to heat up the room considering that all the hotels in this part of Manhattan are very old and most of them have problems in the room heaters. The hotel staff was really good,courteous and helpful. The location of this ho tel is excellent - just 2 blocks from Penn Station, Empire State Bldg, Macy's and opposite right across the road is Manhattan Mall. The neighbourhood is safe and secure and we didn't face any problems moving around the area at 2am. The Cafe in the hotel was a decent one - had breakfast with 12USD per person.
Overall the experience was really delightful and would really want to come back and stay here again. Make sure to register for their membership program.

Thanks to the hotel staff!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goutam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying in the Radisson that is located in the shadow of the Empire State Building and Macy's flagship store. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable. We noticed that many flight crews from LaGuardia were staying as well. We had no problem with noise. The rooms have no fridge or microwave but that didn't bother us. Every room has a Keurig for coffee and complimentary bottled water.I believe that you can request a fridge for your room if you need one. I would definitely stay again. There is a cafe in the lobby as well as access to the French restaurant Petit Poulet. This is a great place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherryames1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
175 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Excellent location and close to subway. Excellent staff. Everyone we encountered was very helpful. The breakfast buffet was included in our stay and was very good but i would have never paid the full price for it. It was good but not 25 a person good. The rooms were very comfortable and large for a room in the city. Housekeeping staff was very efficient and kept the room well stocked.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killearn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The welcome was warm. The upgrade was welcome. Penthouse suite on top floor was comfortable, clean and quite considering it's in the midst of bustling city. Nothing too much trouble to staff, reception, concierge, restaurant staff, door staff. Lovely experience! A great city to visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CooperKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Just came back from stay at hotel... Location perfect tip: for exiting the subway as there is so many exits use the escalator at end of platform and cross over rd or go all the way on other end of platform to come out where hotel is.. This took me a few days to figure out what exit we need!

Be warned as hotel is huge staff and not very helpful except a few. When I checked in at 1530 my room was still not ready... I had asked for a high level floor which they had but hadn't prepared it for my arrival. Given I had emailed this request months in advance and they had the room not sure why it wasn't prepared. I ended up having to leave my luggage after a long flight and come back after 2 hour. When I came back I was told only the bell boy could get my luggage and he would bring it up for me as he wasn't around - hour later no luggage went downstairs to get it myself had to wait another half hour. Not impressed after a long flight

Overall as a solo traveller location appealed to me just don't expect any good service!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Nush16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed four nights at this hotel. We got a room with two beds, and it had a okay size for us two. Not much space for hanging clothes but we managed. Our room had a iron and a iron board, which was very good. Bathroom was small but okay. We got more than enough towels.

One day we found a note slipped under the door that we could not use the water since they were doing some repair of the pipes or something, and that we would be told when we could use it again. All day went, nobody told us anything. Had to go down to the reception and ask ourselves in the evening, and were told that of course we could use it.

The hotel has one big problem and that is elevators. They only have two working, out of three, and with 16 or 17 floors, you have to wait forever and they get overcrowded. I saw 25 people with suitcases waiting once, it seriously took forever.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karolinenatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hotel Stanford
Hotel Stanford
#313 of 468 in New York City
1,572 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Herald Square New York
Hyatt Herald Square New York
#158 of 468 in New York City
890 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Best Western Premier Herald Squa...
#100 of 468 in New York City
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#102 of 468 in New York City
732 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#170 of 468 in New York City
1,897 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#118 of 468 in New York City
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Martinique on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Property: Radisson Martinique on Broadway
Address: 49 West 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10001-3811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Family Hotel in New York City
#173 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#184 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Martinique on Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with French Renaissance exterior & traditional interior, housed in building dating from 1897. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelPower, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Martinique on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Martinique On Broadway Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Broadway
Radisson Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Hotel
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Martinique New York
Radisson Manhattan
Holiday Inn Martinique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing