We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Martinique on Broadway
Ranked #239 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Location cannot be beaten, it is one block from the Empire State Building, opposite Macy's and only 6 blocks from Times Square. In addition the subway system has the Yellow line station for 34th street literally outside the hotel door, so anywhere in Manhattan and beyond is within easy reach. The hotel has a small area downstairs as a lot of the space has been rented/sold to shops on the ground floor.

The rooms are all different, you can be in what seems like a broom cupboard, and other rooms are huge. The bathrooms are always very small and often hard to enter as the door takes up most of the bathroom. The showers are great and amenities very good. The staff are very helpful and can answer any needs.

Location in NYC is very important so I would say this is a great place to stay, it's so central and easy to get anywhere...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katsaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,630
    1,726
    593
    212
    170
See reviews for
1,457
1,063
278
762
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bagsværd, Danmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very nice clean and comfortable rooms, good service and lovely breakfast. I enjoyed many good nights sleeps as there was not much noise from the street or the other guests. Location in Midtown is fantastic. Close to Penn Station, Time Square, 5th Avenue, Empire State and Macy's. The staff is very polite and helpful.This is a hotel I really would like to revisite for future business trips.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tine1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We booked the Radisson Martinique on Broadway at the last minute after our original accommodation let us down two days before we were due to fly to the USA.

When we arrived we were absolutely delighted with the location of the hotel. It's only a few minutes from Times Square and the Empire State building. It's also within walking distance of most of the famous landmarks that we wanted to visit during our trip.

The room was quite small but we didn't expect it to be huge considering it was a hotel in the centre of New York. Our room was clean, modern and also very quiet.

The staff were excellent - very helpful and friendly.

We would definitely recommend the Radisson Martinique on Broadway and would stay there again if we visit NYC.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Having completed a marathon flight from JNB-JFK and then waiting for 2 hours in queues at customs, I was absolutely exhausted. My internal clock was out of sync and it was 10 am !
I was very grateful for an early check in by a pleasant and friendly staff member.
the rooms are tiny but very comfortable. The shower / bath is a slight challenge and water pressure could be better.
overall the room amenities and bed were comfy.
I'd stay here again and recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great location, pretty much in the center of the business area. The rooms are clean and comfortable but giving a feeling of being old. Bathrooms are small. The hotel staff was very efficient and friendly. Lot of restaurants and shopping options around , very close to JCP and Macy's.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Upat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Radisson Martinique was fine. I stayed there two nights over this Memorial Day weekend for a conference.

I was expecting worse since the reviews of it were kind of ho-hum but the hotel was fine. Located right on Broadway and 32nd Street at the start of Koreatown, right at the 2/3/N/R subway line, a couple blocks from Times Square (!), the Port Authority Bus Terminal, Grand Central, and Macy's Herald Square, the location was great! The hotel seems to be one of the older storied hoteliers in the city, with mosaic marble floors in the lobby and European style bistro cafes adjoining the hotel. Plenty o'doormen at your service to hail taxis, open doors and attend to your baggage. No lines at check-out. Everyone generally very helpful and friendly. There were a couple of issues with leaky faucets and lights we couldn't figure out and the staff was on it very quickly. The room we got was spacious and clean. There was a roomy lobby area on our floor where I spent a little bit of time for privacy. That extra space was nice to have. No views whatsoever. Our higher end "penthouse" looked out onto another building and half a billboard. I think this is the way it goes in NY. Still, no complaints. The conference I attended at the hotel was fabulous and I had a great time in NY this weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We made a late change to this hotel from the Helmsley Park Lane as we were disappointed with the cleanliness of the rooms there. We definitely made the right choice! This hotel is great for NY. The location is excellent and the rooms are clean and an adequate size. The soundproofing is good and the service we received was excellent. We didn't eat at the hotel (too much choice around) but all the staff we met were very friendly and helpful, the lady who cleaned the room left us a nice thank you note and sketch of a flower most days and the door staff and reception staff were always smiling and willing to help. The hotel is located in an area known as Korea town and the local Korean restaurants offer great food at good value prices. You can walk to almost all the major sights from here and the area feels safe.

We would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hyatt Herald Square New York
Hyatt Herald Square New York
#155 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Stanford
Hotel Stanford
#309 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Best Western Premier Herald Squa...
#103 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#101 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
#280 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,481 reviews
Midtown
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
#112 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Martinique on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Property: Radisson Martinique on Broadway
Address: 49 West 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10001-3811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Family Hotel in New York City
#173 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#184 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Martinique on Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with French Renaissance exterior & traditional interior, housed in building dating from 1897. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Martinique on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Martinique On Broadway Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Broadway
Radisson Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Hotel
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Martinique New York
Radisson Manhattan
Holiday Inn Martinique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing