We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Martinique on Broadway
Ranked #221 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from 4.5.13 to 6.5.13. The main advantage of this hotel is its location. Its almost next to Empire State building. Around 10-15 minwalk to Times Square. Being just on the top of Subway station 34 St, the access to allover NY and Manhatten area is quite good. Overall staff is good. Welcome Desk could be more friendly (its not too objectionable). The travel desk is of helping nature. Rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,623)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Martinique on Broadway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,366 - 2,372 of 4,623 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is my first visit to US, Being a owner of Radisson Hotel kandla I am very upset with stay , Sorry to say that we are better in India than US (worlds no. 1 Country) service and setup both wise . India - US , comparison service wise , minimum 35 items in breakfast - maximum 10 items in breakfast . full speed of internet without charge - very slow without charge for fast Internet we have to pay . 24 hours room serivce - no concept of room service . commitment of 100 % guest satisfaction - didnt find any card of commitment . Immediate action for guest request - no action of guest request, very formal approach . Setup/decor wise , find following in any Radisson of India . Having 3 option in F&B , 5000 sq.ft lobby area , Big swimming pool ,spa , health club and other activities .
Have informed that your room was upgraded but found room without window , I have requested immidetely after checkin but refuse and send it for tomorrow but no result . I have tried to meet Mr Susan, vice president of the hotel for not complaining but want to know about Radisson in US and same informed to Receptionist but no repsponse , it was so emberssing me in the front of my family , I have told lot about Radisson to them . No issue will come next time here only because I love Radisson / Carlson .

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank rivew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Due to flight cancelations, we found this hotel online at the last minute. The customer service and support we received was very helpful. The rooms are nice, and offer plenty of space for your luggage, however, my mattress was hard as a rock. I felt like I was sleeping outside, on concrete. I can't and didn't sleep all night. That's no good, when you have an early flight out in the morning. The sleepy number remote control they have in the room didn't work. I felt like it was a trick or treat??!!! Won't stay here again!!!! Everyone deserves a good night sleep.

Room Tip: Don't stay here until hotel invest in new mattresses. It's not worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina4655711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Beautiful old hotel. Greeted with smiles every time we entered the lobby. Enjoyed the breakfast every morning. Room was small but cozy and clean. We had a nice view too! Super location for walking or public transportation to sights. Would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Good hotel to be right in the middle of everything..good rooms in the club floor. However, the service at breakfast was not good neither the food...next time I would only do Rooms only and head out to Speedys across that serves better food.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArthaBeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The Radisson is on a cute little side street with tons of Korean restaurants, yummy food just a few feet away. The concierge/ door men where helping and gave good advice. The front desk not so much. The room was a nice size, but the bathroom shower needed to be cleaned ( hair was all over the place, gross). We ended up having breakfast in the restaurant, I had a croissant sandwich which was good and coffee that was crappy they only have milk, no half&half or soy.
I think they could improve on a few things.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandyGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The staff were very friendlly and helpful. We stopped in New York for a night on our way back home from a trip to NJ, so we wanted to do many things within the few hours we had and the staff helped us map out a way to do as much as possible before leaving for the airport.

After the experience in the hotel we stayed in NJ, I was very particular about the room and the first thing I noted was that it had a fresh smell and the bathroom was clean. We also got to experience the sleep number mattress.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Temi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hotel Stanford
Hotel Stanford
#313 of 468 in New York City
1,625 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Herald Square New York
Hyatt Herald Square New York
#166 of 468 in New York City
956 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#156 of 468 in New York City
1,969 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#109 of 468 in New York City
758 reviews
Chelsea
Stewart Hotel
Stewart Hotel
#201 of 468 in New York City
5,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Martinique on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Address: 49 West 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10001-3811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Family Hotel in New York City
#169 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#180 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $211 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Martinique on Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with French Renaissance exterior & traditional interior, housed in building dating from 1897. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Martinique on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Martinique On Broadway Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Broadway
Radisson Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Hotel
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Martinique New York
Radisson Manhattan
Holiday Inn Martinique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing