We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central City Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Martinique on Broadway
Ranked #229 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Another stay is this central hotel close to many attractions, shopping and nightlife.
My room this stay was large with Kingsize bed but usual pocky NY city bathroom, however such a large room is not always the norm here as its a bit hit & miss what you get - I have stayed in the smallest of rooms and beds in the US here!
View from my room (being at the back) was non-exsistant unless you like looking into other rooms or a brick wall so I kept the curtains shut. There is an advantage of being at the back though, no traffic noise, especially if you keep your AC/heating on steady to drown other hotel knocking and clanging.
The hotel bar is within the restaurant area and is small. The restaurant is busy and casual but perfect for a quick bite to eat and drink but nothing special.
I'll definitely stay again on business or for leisure as it has everything near by and a warm welcome from staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AiryTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,499 - 2,505 of 4,678 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hard to say if I liked it or not...
Pro's:
- location is good on 32nd and 6th / subway station just outside the hotel
- breakfast (à la carte) is great
Con's:
- it's all so outdated. this hotel needs a complete make-over.
- noise: I could hear everything (I mean e-ve-ry-thing) happening in the room next to mine

This hotel is mostly used by airline crews: they fly in, sleep, shop and fmy back. guess it makes sense for such a short stay. would not recommend this (very expensive) place for any longer stay.

Room Tip: make sure you specify the kind of room you'd like (I ended up with 2 queen size beds for a singl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamlinerbxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have stayed here on a regular basis when visiting New York.

Great location, across the road from Macys in Herald Square, quick walk around the block and you are at the Empire State building, down a few more blocks and you are at Times Square.

The rooms are small but are nice and compact and suitable for a couple of nights on business and free wifi helps.

Breakfast is good as is the food in the Martinque cafe.

Good value for Manhattan and the location makes it that bit special

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The Martinique on Broadway is a beautiful and historic grand hotel located perfectly in midtown. Easy access up down/downtown/ and out of town. The friendliness and efficiency of the staff, and the quality of the rooms, exceeds the very reasonable prices for these levels of service in such an accessible location in one of the world's greatest cities.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetinasmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed in hotel for 2night 21-22nd OCT 2012, will recommend this hotel coz of great price and good location. 10min walk from Times Square and $210 perday is good deal, rooms are small but good location and ease to commute it valuable.
Empire state building is just 2min walk on backside street.

Breakfast is not good, not much variety...prefer to eat outside instaed of hotel cafe.

Room Tip: I got upgrade to Junior Suite but rooms are small if traveling with family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadelhi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is the best located hotel I have ever stayed in on manhattan . The staff are helpful but no nonsense ( not to be mistaken for rude ) the rooms are varied . I have stayed here over 30 times in the last 16 years and some times I have a large spacious room , where as other times I feel like I'm in a shoe box with not enough room to put my large suit case on the floor . All rooms are well decorated and maintained . The location is spot on , right across the road from Macy's .

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of sub corridors are tiny (think Lillliput)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The position is good as we were closely located to Times Square. The room are small. We had the air conditioning leacking for 3 days. Nobody bothered to sort it out.
The manager did not do anything about. They promised to send a voucher for a free night which two days later I have not received yet... we shall see

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torino74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Radisson Martinique on Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your comments. We will send a gift certificate to you. Please allow 4 to 6 weeks for delivery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hotel Stanford
Hotel Stanford
#312 of 469 in New York City
1,641 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Herald Square New York
Hyatt Herald Square New York
#169 of 469 in New York City
974 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#148 of 469 in New York City
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Chelsea
Stewart Hotel
Stewart Hotel
#207 of 469 in New York City
5,302 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#110 of 469 in New York City
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Martinique on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Address: 49 West 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10001-3811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Family Hotel in New York City
#169 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#180 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $177 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Martinique on Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with French Renaissance exterior & traditional interior, housed in building dating from 1897. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Martinique on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Martinique On Broadway Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Broadway
Radisson Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Hotel
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Martinique New York
Radisson Manhattan
Holiday Inn Martinique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing