We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfectly fine hotel - get the breakfast buffet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Martinique on Broadway
Ranked #221 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Chestnut Hill, MA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A perfectly fine hotel - get the breakfast buffet!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

PROS:
+clean
+easy access to the PATH and Subway
+close to Macy's / Harold Sq / Penn Station
+Great breakfast buffet!

CONS:
-in little Korea (a "pro" if you are really into Korean BBQ)
-lots of tourist "I love NY" shops (unless you really want one of those shirts)
-small (but functional) bathrooms

I was upgraded to an executive suite... so my room was super large - it had two full bathrooms, a king bed, a couch, two lounge chairs, a desk, AND a walk in closet. I cannot comment on the typical room - but this was the largest room I have stayed in NYC - including other suites in the area. No mini bar/no mini fridge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UpscaleButRealistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,719
    1,800
    615
    220
    175
See reviews for
1,550
1,105
292
787
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed at the Radisson Martinique for 3 nights in early September 2012.
Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff.
The rooms are quiet and decently sized for NY.
Upon arrival the rooms were not ready (check-in is at 4pm) and were asked to wait till 6pm. They immediately offered us free drinks at the bar for the wait and free buffet breakfast for one morning of our stay. Very good customer service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCalexandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Had been on a hectic business visit, and just wanted a place where i could get pure comfort in busy streets of new york. Radisson M was the place....I loved the place and ambience...Hotel was kind enough to offer me free breakfast for 4 days, and the food was awesome...

Room Tip: Look for one which is not on the street side :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sachingb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed here for one night on my own at the end of a two-week trip. I arrived very early in the morning before my room was going to be ready and was told that leaving my bags would be no prioblem - it wasn't. Cesar (the man who was there both days that I left luggage) was charming, helpful and super efficient, a real credit to the hotel. When I arrived back in the afternoon to check in they had upgraded my room (without my asking) and I was super pleased with the accommodation provided. I left my luggage behind the next day before leaving in the evening to go to the airport and, again, it was problem free (which has not always been my experience in other hotels). I'm back in New York in November but have already booked to stay elsewhere which is a shame as I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asbury-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Toronto Area
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hotel ideally situated for walking to various attractions such as Times Square, Central Park, Empire State Building, Macy's and Broadway shows.
We had booked a room through Expedia with two double beds as we had two teengangers along with us on the trip. Unfortunately, upon arrival at this hotel, they could not accomodate our booking. They offered us a king size bed with a rollaway cot (single) but at an additional cost to us which made no sense. Explaining to them that this was not suitable for four people they made us wait at which time we had Expedia on the phone, who were very helpful and were also in contact with the hotel and they eventually found us a room with two double beds.
The room was quite small for four people with suitcases to manoever around in. Literally once the suitcases were brought in, we were stepping over them to move around. The bathroom door was situated right next to the head of one bed. Having said this, the hotel is over a hundred years old and this can be par for the course. I was sure I had read that the hotel had been recently refurbished, this room must have missed the renovation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winddancer367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I am a Club Carlson silver elite member and eligible for a complimentary room upgrade. When I asked its availablity at check-in, the lady said it was already upgraded.

I stayed in a bigger room than standard on the PH floor. Although the building itself is not so tall, the view was not impressive (almost blocked by another building across the street). But the room was well-maintained and clean. The best thing about Radisson, I think, is their Sleep Number beds, which the room also had.

The location was also very good. It's in Koreatown and very close to Penn Station. As I enjoy Korean food and had a short trip to NJ during my stay, its location was ideal for me.

I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Third visit to this hotel - I love the location, just above the Metro. Rooms are what they are, mostly in need of refurbishing but adequate. I was fortunate enough to be dealing with good reception staff. I had opted for an upgrade and was lucky to get it for an extra USD 25/night. This included breakfast, an evening drink in the bar and an upgrade of room so all in all, an excellent deal ! I will be going there again next month.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosedew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hyatt Herald Square New York
Hyatt Herald Square New York
#161 of 467 in New York City
933 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Stanford
Hotel Stanford
#308 of 467 in New York City
1,598 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#106 of 467 in New York City
744 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#162 of 467 in New York City
1,932 reviews
Midtown
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
#97 of 467 in New York City
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Martinique on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Property: Radisson Martinique on Broadway
Address: 49 West 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10001-3811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#123 Family Hotel in New York City
#170 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#181 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Martinique on Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with French Renaissance exterior & traditional interior, housed in building dating from 1897. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Martinique on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Martinique On Broadway Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Broadway
Radisson Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Hotel
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Martinique New York
Radisson Manhattan
Holiday Inn Martinique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing