We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Martinique on Broadway
Ranked #238 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Getting a taxi in New York is not an issue if you stay at Radisson... the guys at the entrance door are an extra show!!!

The location is perfect, the subway is 10 seconds away, 15 steps-away convenience store fully assorted...

Take a look at the map. Locate this hotel there and make your reservation I am sure you will like it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PPauloHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,572
    1,671
    572
    202
    167
See reviews for
1,390
1,025
272
744
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here July 4 and found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the room was large, and the location was perfect. Close to theatres and only a few blocks from Penn Station. The concierge also worked in the gift shop but she was very helpful. We received better help from her than other hotels with a dedicated concierge. The room service menu had a nice variety and only took 15 minutes. The restaurant was also nice.

Room Tip: We stayed on PH1 and it was not very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stayed here with my wife this March for a short break. Radisson Martinique is a classic hotel in the heart of Manhattan. The hotel is next to

the Korea town and a convenient walk from Broadway and the Macy's super store.

The rooms were abit dated, but nice and cozy. The heating was a bit of problem, but one phone call and everything was sorted.

The Martinique cafe, the in house restaurant is nice and serves some great cocktails. A must try.

The hotel has other business facilities, but I never had to use them as I was on a personal trip.

Last but not the least- The thing i really loved is the free upgrade to a limo airport drop from the concierge!

4/5

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bpbindaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel with great friendly and customer orientated service,
Started on the wrong food (overbooked), send us to an outdated hotel Pennsylvania. Not at all comparible with the Radisson for one night.
I was pissed!
They compensated with free breakfast for the rest of our stay (4 people times 6 days)

Helpful?
Thank etmcoru
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I cannot say enough about how much I enjoyed the stay. The staff was excellent. All of the people I interacted with treated us like royalty. It was extremely refreshing to have that kind of amazing service in this day and age.

The room was large and spotless. For the city, the room was very big.

If you are looking to stay in NYC, I highly recommend staying here. It is worth the extra money for the 5 star service.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erik_mowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. The lobby was very packed with European airline staff but the hotel staff were polite and helpful. The rooms were great and beds very comfortable. It was in the center of everything and just 1 1/2 mile walk to Broadway and the theater district. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I drive into New York City so this hotel is a great location coming from the Lincoln tunnel with a parking garage directly across the street. The hotel will validate your parking ticket at checkout with a discounted rate. The hotel itself is centrally located to the subway (directly outside the hotel) which means you can be anywhere in NYC within minutes. It is a couple block south of Times Square, two block away from Madison Square Garden and tons of restaurants and pubs. Speedy's across the street is a great place to grab a sandwich (breakfast or lunch), salads, coffee, etc. It a quick deli and you can enjoy eating in Greely Square at one of the tables before heading out to see the many sites of NY.

The hotel is clean, rooms are a decent size for NY and always clean. Remember rooms are small in NY, no matter what. They have comfy beds and if you arrive before being allowed to check in the wonderful bell hops will store your bags with no charge! Always very pleasant when entering or exiting the hotel.

I stay here everytime I come to NYC and would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reen18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hyatt Herald Square New York
Hyatt Herald Square New York
#157 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Stanford
Hotel Stanford
#305 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
Midtown
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Herald Square
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Herald Squa...
#106 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
#279 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
Midtown
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
#100 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#97 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Martinique on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Property: Radisson Martinique on Broadway
Address: 49 West 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10001-3811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#126 Family Hotel in New York City
#174 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#185 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Martinique on Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with French Renaissance exterior & traditional interior, housed in building dating from 1897. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Radisson Martinique on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Martinique On Broadway Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Broadway
Radisson Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Hotel
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Martinique New York
Radisson Manhattan
Holiday Inn Martinique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing