We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll Be Back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Ranked #244 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My daughters and I stayed here for a couple of nights and I was very impressed by this little hotel. The staff was very friendly, efficient and Willie was especially helpful The rooms were clean and comfortable and the location was great. We have stayed closer to Times Square in the past, but I love this location. There were so many things to see and enjoy close by such as the New York Public Library and Bryant Park.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (917)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 917 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Such a nice hotel. Small, wonderful staff. Easy to navigate NYC from this location. Across the street from Bryant Park, easy to get a cab downtown from Fifth and uptown from Madison. Quiet street. You won't get a view, but you're in NYC, so who wants to be in a hotel??? Only 7 rooms per floor, quiet, great bakery/deli around the corner on Fifth for breakfast and sandwiches for lunch. Very small lobby, but that's nice because they know you when you come in. Grand Central is 2 block away; Penn Station is a 10 minute walk if you are so inclined, as is Porth Authority. Buses to all nyc area airports leave 2 blocks away on 42nd and Fifth. Absolutely wonderful. Will stay nowhere else.

Room Tip: higher floors are probably nicer at least for a view. we were on the 10th floor and didn't see...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getwhatyoupayfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The staff is great, especially George. Very good location. Easy walk to Times Square and Grand Central. The room is very nice. Great bathroom. Good business center. The deli next door is very good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I enjoyed my visit to New York and wanted to mention that the hotel was great, very helpful staff and larger than expected rooms. All rooms are typically smaller in NYC if you are travelling on a budget, but I found these to be of good size!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is my second time staying at this hotel. Again, it is a great location at a reasonable rate. I stayed with my family this time in a suite on the 29th Floor. So, five people (2 adults and 3 kids ages 8,6, and 2). We had plenty of room to store our stuff and sleep comfortablly. We did not spend too much time in the hotel room, since this is the perfect jumping off point for almost anywhere in the city.
Again, the staff was fantastic. Always smiling and ready to offer suggestions or directions. Willie was great. He helped with our bags and made sure to high five the kids. When we were leaving on Sunday he asked the valet company to rush the car so we would not get trapped by the parade that day. Very thoughtful and something we did not take into consideration.
This is not a fancy hotel. So, if you want a spa, room service, or other amenitities you may one to check out different hotel. But if you are a big family and want to stay in a clean hotel room, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kato72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This courtyard has a great location, just next to bryant park. We almost walk to midtown from here. Rockefeller, times square, moma, empire state, all 10 minutes walking moreless. Moreover bryant park subway made this a perfect location. The staff was always helpful and polite. They helped us with the wifi access and to book our cab to the airport. The price is affordable compared with others in the area. The rooms are small but we were 4 adults and we didnt have a trouble. For the value of money, location and service i totally recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrisAM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We'll priced for New York reasonably Central stayed there 6 nights and never used a cab was clean and tidy and close to restaurants and dry cleaners the concierge was very helpfully and gave out good tips from a local perspective.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared to be similar I couldn't see an advantage in staying on a particular side...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dion92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#231 of 468 in New York City
1,455 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#108 of 468 in New York City
755 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Mid...
#148 of 468 in New York City
2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#150 of 468 in New York City
1,101 reviews
Midtown
SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
SpringHill Suites New York Midto...
#143 of 468 in New York City
988 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#235 of 468 in New York City
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue

Address: 3 E 40th St, New York City, NY 10016-0101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#193 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $241 - $640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and a convenient location near exciting New York City attractions during your stay the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue. Renovated in 2013, our Fifth Avenue hotel with only seven rooms per floor offers an unbeatable location directly across from Bryant Park and within walking distance of Broadway shows and Times Square. Modern guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, spacious marble bathrooms and LCD cable televisions. After an action-packed day of sightseeing, relax in our comfortable beds featuring luxurious linens, thick mattresses and fluffy pillows. Stay productive during your stay at our Fifth Avenue New York hotel with our full-service business center and spacious in-room work desks. During downtime, enjoy a brisk workout in our 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness center with a variety of cardiovascular equipment and free weights. Book your stay at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue today for an experience in the heart of NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue Hotel New York City
Courtyard Fifth Avenue
Courtyard New York City
New York City Marriott
New York City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing