We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$158
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$314
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$236
$219
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$354
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveler rating
334
386
170
48
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
386
170
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbryant parkcourtyard marriottgrand central stationfifth avenuegreat locationhour deli next doortimes squarethe ny public librarynew yorkrockefeller centerwalking distancearound the cornerfew blockssmall lobbywould stay here againempire state buildingfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 964 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here for two nights earlier this week. Would highly recommend it if its just a place to sleep in a good location that is required. The room was a very reasonable size by NYC standards and had the Marriott touches - ie good linen, towels and super mattress. As others mentioned, the staff were excellent. The location is fantastic. Literally a few paces from 5th Avenue with all it has to offer, up the street from Grand Central and about a 15/20 minute walk to Penn Station and close to Times Square as other reviewers have mentioned. There is no bar or eating area but that is not a problem in this area. There is an excellent deli right next door, open 24 hours and a recently opened Le Pain Quotidian (French style eaterie, wooden tables, great bread etc) on E44th Street, just a few blocks away which is fantastic for either breakfast or lunch. Bryant Park and the steps of the NY Public Library are across the road with tables and chairs and are perfect to soak up the NYC atmosphere with take outs. I

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GermanyMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard5thAve, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for your review! I'm so happy to hear that our location suited your travel plans so nicely! Thank you again and we would love to host your next trip to NYC! - Justin Scarpa, General Manager. justin.scarpa@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

First time staying at this location and I'm glad I did; despite showing up ridiculously early at 10:30am and fully expecting to check my bags and go for a walk, I was not only checked in, but upgraded to a suite. The front desk staff (I am kicking myself for not remembering her name!) couldn't have been nicer and the room was enormous, particularly by NYC standards. I also used the fitness center-small, but do-able. The hotel is just across from Bryant Park making it easy to access the subway and Times Square. Big kudos to Pedro at the concierge desk; my colleagues and I needed to get all the way to the financial district at 5pm two nights in a row and he ran out into traffic on 5th Ave. to make it happen for us. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYerJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard5thAve, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you so much for such an outstanding review from your stay! I am thrilled that you hear that our staff, location and accommodationsexceeded your expectations. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto Pedro as well! Thank you again and we hope to see you during your next trip to NYC! - Justin Scarpa, General Manager. justin.scarpa@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We (7 ladies) had a great stay at the hotel. The best as many mention was the service provided by Frank. He answered all of our direction questions and also directed us to eating places. He is definitely an asset to this hotel. Location is the plus for staying in this hotel - walking distance to all of the major places. Only problem we encountered was getting stuck on the elevator for almost 20 minutes - 9 of us. Rooms were fine and beds were comfortable. We would stay here again. Mainly giving the 5 stars because of the service and advice provided by Frank and location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard5thAve, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! Firstly, let me sincerely apologize for the elevator incident with which you were involved. I am terribly sorry this happened to you and your friends. Secondly, I'm very pleased that our location and bellman Frank made such positive impressions upon your stay! These are the types of experiences that make our jobs so rewarding. I hope you and your friends stay with us for your next trip to NYC. Please contact me at your earliest convenience in regards to the elevator incident. Thank you again! - Justin Scarpa, General Manager. justin.scarpa@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here on a Thursday night and we were very pleased with the room, comfortable beds, and staff. But the best part was the concierge/guest relations employee, Frank, who was extra friendly and helpful. Not only did he recommend two great restaurants, but he also walked us to one of them since it was late at night. I commend him on a wonderful job and hope other employees follow his super example. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others (and ask for Frank if you need help, as he is the best!)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard5thAve, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Wow, what a great review! Thank you! Thank you, also, for recognizing Frank for his service - I will ensure to pass on your kind words of thanks. I am so pleased your stay at our hotel was enjoyable and we look forward to hosting your next trip to NYC. Thank you! - Justin Scarpa, General Manager. justin.scarpa@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I'm a lifetime platinum member with Marriott - so I stay a lot with them. I moved here from another Marriott property due to noise issues from the other rooms.
The team allowed me to check in early, went out of the way in allocating a quiter room. The hotel has recently undergone a refurbishment so the room are in good order. The hotel is not fancy, but is well maintained and in a great location. It's always nice also to get welcome emails from the manager. I also stayed here in May with my family. For me it's a good NYC hotel - which I cannot say for many if them.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMarriottPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard5thAve, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

As one of our valued and loyal platinum members, we thank you for staying with us! On behalf of my staff and I, we appreciate and thank you for your loyalty to Marriott. We would love to host each of your trips to NYC. Please don't hesitate to contact me with any questions or reservation inquiries! Thank you again - Justin Scarpa, General Manager. justin.scarpa@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews