We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,375)
Filter reviews
2,375 results
Traveler rating
756
924
442
149
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
924
442
149
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gershwin hotel birch coffee great location flatiron building slow elevator new york madison square park empire state around the corner enjoyed my stay comfy bed boutique hotel rooms are small central location penn station times square renovation
Filter
Updating list...
1,658 - 1,663 of 2,375 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Although in an ideal position for sightseeing we were not advised that building work was going on during our stay. Although not working at the weekend the only public lift was being used by workmen when it came to trying to get luggage down from the rooms. The bar was also missing and the heating very noisy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

unless you're having an affair or are shooting an indie film about a wretched hotel, for the same cost you can stay at a number of pleasant chains within two blocks. No heat. No hot water. Spare yourself the unpleasantness.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Radiator noise kept me up at night. Shower facet needs improvement in order to get hot water. The blow dryer provided was inefficient. I appreciated the staff very much but the lack of a good night sleep as well as a morning hot shower may prevent me from staying at the hotel again. The location is great, character of the room was great, cleanliness was great and staff was great. If the radiator and facet were not an issue I would stay each time I visit NYC which is every other month.


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Well located, very close to the Empire State Building. Clean, comfortable room with safe. Wi-Fi in room, plus 2 Macs in reception. Room was too hot though as the heating system is old. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vickki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Staff was all very gracious and welcoming, but the hotel is undergoing extensive renovations and is basically unlivable from 8-5 daily. Great place to drop your things and explore the city, but not to sleep in! Beds were incredibly comfortable, rooms were sparse, but had everything you could need.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews