We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Could have been better"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hotel @ New York City
Ranked #306 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Buenos Aires
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“"Could have been better"”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed 2 times during the same trip. The first time for 3 nights, and the second for 5 nights. When we first arrived on 5th April, we expected to have 2 double beds, as we had paid for, but unfortunately it was wrong and we were given only one bed. People at the front desk told us that our agent (Despegar) had paid just for one double bed. Not only that but also, when we entered the room it had no fridge neither microwave as it is shown on the website of the hotel. It seems to happen that they have only some rooms with these amenities and not all of them. Even though, we were lucky, the following day they changed us to other room.
Then we left and returned on the 12th, again we were given a one double bed room, this time we had no fridge or microwave and if we wanted them we had to pay extra 20 dollars per day. The rules had changed and even though we had already booked all in advance, it was useless. People at the front desk were very rude, in particular the manager and the lady, who already knew us because of the first stay, they knew that we had booked 5 more days in the same conditions.
In addition to this inconvenience, our safe did not work and the man who came to fix it said it was impossible. Then, he asked us what we were going to keep in and offered us to keep our belongings downstairs in an individual safe they had, of course that we didn't leave anything, at that moment we didn't trust them.
We believe that all the staff who work at the Ramada hotel in New York would have to keep up the American culture, as they belong to a different nationality, may be they don't know how Americans like to satisfy and make their customers feel happy. We left the hotel really unhappy with their service.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace1BuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marekting & E-Commerce Associate at The Hotel @ New York City, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Grace1BuenosAires,
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconveniences you faced during your stay. Not all of our rooms have a microwave and fridge, however you can always request one for a small charge. We apologize for the safe not working in your room too. We can assure you that our employees would not have stolen any of your personal belongings had you chosen to leave them in the safe downstairs. Many of our employees have been working at the hotel for many years and are continually praised for their honesty and hard work. In addition, our staff works very hard to make sure all customers are satisfied and understand customers’ needs/wants. Again, we apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    795
    327
    78
    63
See reviews for
329
614
157
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is the 2nd time we stayed at the Ramada Eastside. The hotel is centrally located and clean, the staff was always friendly and very helpful. From the hotel, you can walk to the subway on E 28th St or walk to many of the tourist sites. We stayed in a Queen room which was a good size, the bathroom was a bit small, but 2 people could fit in it without bumping into each other. The breakfast room was crowded on the weekends and a nice way to start the day and certainly helped with expenses. We will definitely stay at the Ramada Eastside again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed 2 times during same trip - however on the second arrival one of our two rooms had been given away (reserved through easytobook), even though the front desk had taken a note that we'd be arriving late. There was no call ahead on the situation either - and no available rooms in close by properties. Eventually crammed two couples into one room.

Otherwise room was quite alright by NY standards, although they did seem to vary a bit in size and amenities. Breakfast is varied, and would be fine if only the paperware gave way to more sustainable and comfortable tableware.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Nasu1104 P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

If you need a comfortable, functional base for working or shopping midtown at about half the average price of other chains, this is it. Nice compact updated bathrooms [lacking towel racks, for some reason!] fluffy towels, good memory-foam bed and working room temperature controls [sometimes hard to find in older NYC buildings like this one],with free high-speed internet are tucked into small rooms with good daylight. It gets our 4 stars not because we think Michelin or National Geographic would rate it so high but because it provides the fundamentals for rest and work in a comfortable older area of midtown close to multiple subways. If it cost twice as much, it would just be an average updated old mid-town hotel.

This corner of Lexington Avenue was not particularly noisy at night. The neighborhood has multiple little restaurant and cafe choices, but no late night bars or other venues were obvious. The staff is cheerful and helpful, in several languages.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed originally in the Ramada Eastside just over a year ago and had a pleasant enough experience to return on a recent business trip to NYC. I arrived late (at midnight) after a landing in the snow at Newark, so all I wanted was a good rest in a warm place. I had booked via booking.com but the comments with my reservation were ignored, so instead of the non/smoking top floor room I requested, I was given a smoking room on the 3rd floor. I requested a change but was told it was impossible until the following day. Lacking the energy to argue, I went reluctantly to the room to find the heating wasn't working. I had to call maintenance who promptly came to fiddle with the ancient heater/cooler unit. Seemingly fixed, I prepared to settle in but after 5 minutes the heater stopped working again. Remember, we are talking 1970's heater units here. I was too tired to try to fiddle with it or call anyone again, so tried to heat the room with the hairdryer in the bathroom. BIG MISTAKE! The hairdryer (also from the 70s) let off a flame and big puff of acrid smoke but no heat. I now had a cold and stinky room, with sealed windows...great! Needless to say, it was a rough night. Next day, I got a new room which was much better (though the problems of slamming door noises and not-so-clean linen remained) but the customer service had been so poor and my first night's experience so awful that my whole stay was marred.
Breakfast at the Ramada remains a sad affair -styrofoam cups and plates with own-label spreads and cheese, powder-based fruit juices and powder-based milk. You eat it only if you have to. This hotel is due a major makeover, especially given it is charging $200 per night. I will think twice about staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slickricspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at The Hotel @ New York City, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear slickricspain,
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We always try to honor requests for certain rooms, however we cannot always guarantee these requests. However, it is our error for giving you a smoking room, so we are very sorry. The hotel was renovated a just a few years ago. We are sorry the heat did not work in your first room. Our staff is trained to be as friendly and helpful as possible and did everything they could given the situation. Our rates are very competitive and we always provide the best value by offering free WIFI, domestic phone calls and breakfast. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you experience during your stay.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Quite expensive, but that's new york accomdation in general.
The location is pretty good for alot of attractions, grand central and empire state building within reasonable walking distance, or a couple of subway stations within 2/3 blocks for connection to the rest of manhattan and NY.
The rooms were cosy but functional, thought slightly sparse on power sockets. Free wifi was available. Mattress was nice and comfortable.
The breakfast was appaulingly poor, a narrow selection and all pretty low quality. Highly reccomend insteadgoing to penelope which is literally just across the road and does wonderfull breakfasts for about $10-15/head

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmr42London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New York City
Midtown
nyma, the New York Manhattan Hotel
nyma, the New York Manhattan Hot...
#323 of 467 in New York City
2,712 reviews
Midtown
Wolcott Hotel
Wolcott Hotel
#244 of 467 in New York City
2,297 reviews
Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
#291 of 467 in New York City
2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Seton Hotel
Seton Hotel
#201 of 467 in New York City
788 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 31
Hotel 31
#228 of 467 in New York City
1,544 reviews
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#5 of 32 in Long Island City
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel @ New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel @ New York City

Property: The Hotel @ New York City
Address: 161 Lexington Ave, New York City, NY 10016-7305 (Formerly Ramada New York/Eastside)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#210 Business Hotel in New York City
#243 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Hotel @ New York City 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel at New York City offers clean and elegant accomodations with free wireless Internet access, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Hotel @ New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Eastside Hotel New York City
Ramada Hotel Eastside
Ramada New York City
New York City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing