We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,290)
Filter reviews
4,290 results
Traveler rating
2,183
1,302
455
197
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,183
1,302
455
197
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest lounge floor lounge new york tenth floor the empire state building roof terrace madison square park free coffee boutique hotel rooms are small bigger room standard room continental breakfast street noise an upgrade corner room bagels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 4,290 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was comfortable and clean and hotel staff was very kind and prompt (whenever I called the reception they picked up immediately and sent someone upstairs in under 1 minute!). The receptionists were very friendly and provided info on the area and a special thanks to Mohamed who was kind and helped me with the luggage
Would choose this hotel again if back in NYC

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 986corina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience794405, General Manager at The Marcel At Gramercy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 986corina,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed our accommodation along with our hospitality at Marcel. Your recognition to our staff, especially Mohamed, is greatly appreciated. We look forward to see you on your next visit to NYC!

Regards,

Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of staying at The Marcel at Gramercy hotel some days ago and i had an amazing time.
The location was perfect with easy access to all locations. Furthermore, you can find many restaurants nearby.
The room was stylishly decorated, clean and the bed was very comfortable.
I really appreciated the wonderful service and hospitality that the Staff provided during my recent stay.
I was really impressed with the kindness of all the Staff members, specially Danielle, Ahmet, Mohamed, Milta and Caroline.
I definitely recommend it and I am looking forward to staying there the next time I go to NYC.
Again, thank you so much.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank tatiannamv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience794405, General Manager at The Marcel At Gramercy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear tatiannamv,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are so happy you had a good time exploring the city and had a pleasure stay at Marcel. Your recognition to our staff is essential for they always take extra steps to ensure our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. We can't wait to have you back on your next trip to NYC!

Regards,

Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at The Marcel are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. Neighborhood was quiet with a short walk to Madison Square and subways. Rooftop terrace with view of Empire State Building was cool. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Incandesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience794405, General Manager at The Marcel At Gramercy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Incandesto,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed our hospitality and the great location Marcel is situated. Your comment will be shared with our entire team. We look forward to see you again on your next visit to the city!

Regards,

Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent staff and friendly service is this well located small hotel
Well appointed and comfortable after a long day of work or travel easy access to all parts of the city quiet and easy to get to .. Lots of good choices near by for food
Highly recommend

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 781larryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience794405, General Manager at The Marcel At Gramercy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 781larryr,

Thank you for sharing such a great experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Marcel as you did previously. It's always good to have you back each time like an old friend. We look forward to your next arrival in the near future!

Regards,

Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was a pleasant surprise! We got checked in early and the guest lounge was amazing! Great views from the 10th floor. Highly recommend this place! 30mins walking distance to 5th Avenue and all the sights and attractions.

Room tip: Small rooms and no tea/coffee service in the rooms but otherwise comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 463charmainem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience794405, General Manager at The Marcel At Gramercy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 463charmainem,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy you had a good time and enjoyed your stay at Marcel. Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the Big Apple.

Regards,

Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews