We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“57 year-old says best hotel of her life.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Ranked #144 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel could not have done better. The room was spacious and comfortable, housekeeping, decor and cleanliness perfect. Desk staff was friendly and upbeat -- above and beyond their duties. Concierge -- both of them -- were delightful and extremely helpful. They were always available and again, went above and beyond what we asked. On the 12th floor you can get a lovely breakfast and Starbucks coffee in a bright, window-filled room. I would recommend anyone visiting New York to stay here. The location was fantastic and we were thrilled by everything else. Kudos to whoever manages this hotel. Top notch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBishop_DLP, Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Well I would love to take all the credit for myself, but we have a team of Managers and Dedicated Associates who love to know we did a great job. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to our team at our morning huddles. I can feel your happiness through your review and it has put a smile on my face. Thank you so much for writing your review. More importantly for staying at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

756 - 762 of 2,308 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

Room was very clean and comfy. Bedding was changed everyday. Great location, subway is right outside and bus stop across the road. Walking distance to Grand central station, 5th Ave, Times Square and Central Park.
The supermarket next door is ideal for purchasing room snacks and items you may have forgot or left at home.
The concierge was very helpful and rang restaurants to make dinner reservations for us. Internet is fast with good coverage and the gym is clean and not used that much so had it all to myself on the occasions I used it. Outside can be noisy but that is expected in when staying in New York but this is kept at a minimum if you keep your windows closed. It did not disturb our sleep. I would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel is in a great location, very close to Rockefeller Centre, Times Square, Bloomingdales, Central Park, all very walkable. Hotel was very nice, the concierge was great and offered some great suggestions for restaurants. Every time I am in New York since I have always gone to two of his recommendations. Room was fairly large for Manhattan. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynseyb34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBishop_DLP, Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We review our tripadvisor page frequently to know what our guests are thinking and saying about our hotel. I am happy that our concierge was able to provide you with the information you need. We are known for our room sizes and as you mentioned our location to attractions is also a positive. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I dreaded staying at a Courtyard but our company had a really good rate here so I begrudgingly obliged and I was pleasantly surprised. I had a lovely modern corner room with a terrific view and lots of room. The breakfast and common area was very well designed and I would stay here again. Needs recycle waste baskets in the room. Nice to be wrong..

Room Tip: ask for a high corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My girlfriends and I spent a long weekend here and loved the hotel. We chose this location because of the pull out sofa since there were five us. The room was perfect and the location was very convenient. Wil T was fantastic throughout our stay he was friendly and helpful, along with the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyT07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this fantastic Courtyard Marriott. It was our first time in New York and was difficult deciding on the right hotel. Well we struck gold here. The location was the best, especially having the subway right ourside. Brilliant wee cafe around the corner which had a lovely atmosphere. A convience store next store was so brilliant for all the extra bits you need especially travelling with children. Our children are 8/10yrs and they loved New York and our choice of Hotel. Reception staff were excellent and when we checked in were were given an amazing room on the 23rd floor looking out to the Chrysler Building "Magical view". Breathtaking!
The room was modern and really clean and spacious. I had my neice staying also so there were auctually 5 people in the room and it was perfect space wise. She was on the fold out couch.
The lounge area on the 12 floor was brilliant, quite a big area and great little space for relaxing.
The free WIFI was so great to have a huge bonus. Thank you Courtyard Marriott we loved your hospitality and facilities. We will definately stay with you again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clarese01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed for a weekend with family, the location is perfect, walking distance to most main interest points. Clean rooms, helpful staff, great pharmacy downstairs in case you need anything. The valet option was great for us as well - didn't have to worry about the car for the whole weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khrys_2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#147 of 469 in New York City
1,280 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park
Courtyard by Marriott New York M...
#232 of 469 in New York City
1,178 reviews
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#151 of 469 in New York City
1,110 reviews
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#168 of 469 in New York City
1,370 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#111 of 469 in New York City
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Address: 866 3rd Avenue, New York City, NY 10022-6221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Family Hotel in New York City
#89 Business Hotel in New York City
#132 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $190 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New York Manhattan / Midtown East Hotel New York City
Courtyard Midtown East
Courtyard New York City
New York City Marriott
New York City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing