We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$169
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$161
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$167
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$144
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$309
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,422)
Filter reviews
2,422 results
Traveler rating
1,150
1,033
171
45
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,150
1,033
171
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottsofa bedlipstick buildinggreat locationcentral parksubway stationnew yorktimes squareess a bageldrug storechrysler buildingduane readefloor loungetwo queensrockefeller centerspacious roomwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
919 - 924 of 2,422 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The hotel is remodeled, clean, safe and located conveniently for Midtown activities. The service is overall very good and friendly. The gymn is not big but at off peak hours all was available incl. good treadmills, all free of charge for guests.
My room was bigger than the usual NYC room and the bed was perfect as well.
A really good place in the city and I would come back any time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jochen2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBishop_DLP, Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am happy you were pleased with the room size. I am happy your liked our fitness center. We looked at previous comments from before our renovation and tried to accomodate the main requests for equipment especially the treadmills with the personal TV and headphone jacks. Thank you for staying at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

As I have family nearby, I have stayed at this hotel quite a number of times during the last few years. Unpretentiously solid,well maintained, with spacious rooms and a convenient mid-town East location, the property does not disappoint.
Although the prices went almost through the roof in the weeks leading to Christmas, this was the norm for practically all better quality Manhattan hotels. When prices return to normal, which they did after the New Year, the hotel is a good value proposition.
Recommended for all those tourists who wish to be lodged comfortably at a decent price rather than pay fantasy rates for often smallish rooms at five star locations.

Room Tip: The higher the better, also because of Manhattan's notorious traffic and emergency sirens noise...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GranZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBishop_DLP, Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for your understanding and objectivity with your review of our hotel. I appreciate the time out of your day it took to leave your feedback. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

For a hotel in Midtown, this Courtyard won't break the bank, it's clean and the rooms are fairly nice. What more can you ask for in NYC?

Rooms: B+
Surprisingly spacious, really clean and looked newly redecorated. Quiet climate control, though turning it up or down does result in it running for a surprisingly long time. I do wish they offered a more "winter friendly" bedding option as the duvet is little more than a blanket. (I hate to crank up the heat in the room)

Location: A
A block away from the M & 6 train stops. There are literally hundreds of restaurants within a few blocks walk and if you're lazy, most of them will deliver right to the hotel. Duane Reade right next door if you need sundries, snacks, beer or makeup.

Amenities: C
There is a workout room and a small café that serves just breakfast. No bar or food after that. See above - there are tons of dining options close by. Free wifi.

I didn't really need anything from the staff while I was here but they were really nice upon check in. No hesitations in staying here again.

Room Tip: It's NYC - it's noisy everywhere. Bring earplugs.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBishop_DLP, Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for the review and with a grading system awesome. Very nicely worded and broken down into nice catagories (Would love to get rid of the C though, guess we will work on it). I will definitly pass on your comments to our leadership team. Hope I get an A+ for the response. The best part of the review to me was "No hesitations in staying here again." Thank you again for the review and staying at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

It's always hard to tell with Manhattan hotels, some are expensive and nasty, some cheap and nice. This one is mid-prices but nicer than usual. Large room, clean and best of all, it was quiet. The staff were also very helpful, not always the case in NYC.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Pemple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBishop_DLP, Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am happy you found our staff to be helpful and liked the size of our rooms. Its important to receive feedback such as yours so we can improve and give better service to our guests. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The staff is great, rooms were good and the location is not bad. Just a half block from the subway station and easy food access on 2nd avenue. The hotel needs a bar badly, but other then that, Essa Bagels is right down the street!

Room Tip: Upper floors are best
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaDawg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBishop_DLP, Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for writing your review about our hotel. I am assuming the Front Desk staff let you know about Essa Bagels. They love that place.

We have a beautiful new Bistro located on our 12th floor which our guests love for Breakfast or just to relax before exploring NY. We did at a time offer a dinner service with a lounge in the evening. However, as you mentioned there is easy food access on 2nd Avenue and many of our guests decided to explore our city and found other dinning and lounging options.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews