We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$114
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$171
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$176
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$365
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$326
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$250
$239
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,422)
Filter reviews
2,422 results
Traveler rating
1,150
1,033
171
45
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,150
1,033
171
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottsofa bedlipstick buildinggreat locationcentral parksubway stationnew yorktimes squareess a bageldrug storechrysler buildingduane readefloor loungetwo queensrockefeller centerspacious roomwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,148 - 1,153 of 2,422 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Finding a room for 5 was a difficult task. I was traveling with my husband, adult son and 2 minor children and was able to get a room here to fit us all at a reasonable rate.They had a room ready for us when we arrived at noon so we were able to freshen up before beginning our adventure. I was amazed at the size of the room especially considering the rate I got. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zinprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have a very difficult time to find a hotel for five in one room. The room was great/very clean - 2 queens and a sofa bed - way bigger room than we expected for NY. The staff was VERY friendly throughout the hotel! Convenient location for subway and a drug store/grocery next door with anything that you need.

Room Tip: Sofa bed is not guaranteed - call the day before you get there and talk to the front desk.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We are a family of 5 with small kids so we don't like to book two rooms. We got a double queen room here and it is so spacious! I've stayed in Manhattan several times and never had a room this size at such an affordable rate. Our room was on the 29th floor and looked,right out on the Top of the Rock observatory. Also, everyone in this hotel is friendly and helpful, from the concierge to the bell hops. I even got a thank you note from the housekeepers for leaving them a tip! The location is excellent, around the corner from the subway stop, walking distance to both Times Square and 5th Avenue. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jespi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was more than fine for the few days we was in New York. I was with my parents and my daughter and there was plenty of room for her to crawl around in the room.
The staff were very friendly and more than happy to help when we needed something.
The restaurant didn't have a great selection but hey you are in New York there are plenty of places right outside if you are not in any rush.
No complaints about the location. It's just a few blocks away from 5th avenue and if you don't like walking it is easy enough to get a cab.
Traffic could be heard from our room but again it is New York and was easy enough to drown out.
Would stay here again and recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammyE144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We spent 6 days in Manhattan and stayed at the Marriott all that time.
The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. We have 5 in our family and our room had 2 queens and a fold out bed. Each room had it's own small refrigerator and combination safe for our valuables. The entire 12th floor is a very comfortable lounge area where you can use their computers/printers and meet people.The front staff, particularly, Pedro S, were friendly and helpful in giving advice about places to eat and how to get there.
The Marriott is great place to stay in Midtown because of it's location on 53 St and 3rd Ave. The E line subway was right on the corner and made it very easy for us to travel all over Manhattan, Brooklyn and to and from JFK! (We never had to hail a cab or shuttle all the time we were in NY.) Definitely going to stay the Marriott the next time we go to NY.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews