We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great special price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Ranked #144 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Undergoing renovation so a little bit inconvenient, no free breakfast, but our room was brand new, we were first in that room and the view was incredible. Great location, super helpful concierge, fun people at main desk. Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BexterVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,126 - 1,132 of 2,328 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was a family vacation to honor our 25th wedding anniversary, and our daughter's upcoming graduation from high school. First off, we weren't informed that the hotel is undergoing a major renovation. This was mildly inconvenient, but nothing major. What is terrible is the (street) noise at night! It was an endless "symphony" of car horns and truck noises all night long. Worse, our next door neighbor was extremely loud at night - slamming doors, talking outside in the hallway, very loud conversations in their room. I called the Front Desk one night at 9:30 p.m., 10:15 p.m. and 2:30 a.m. when the noise was intolerable. Security was sent to the room each time, but they never took a firm stance with the guest. The Manager was supposed to discuss this with me, but she never arrived to work until 11:30 a.m. - way past time when we left for the day, and she never stayed late to speak with us. I am extremely disappointed with Courtyard Marriot and have crossed them off of our list of recommended hotels both personally, and at work.

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dchiang2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

5 of us shared a room with 2 queen beds. They had renovation going on, you checked in on the 12th floor, we stayed on the 17th. It did not interfere with our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Good location to walk to Time Square and even Rockefeller Center. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joeylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Once again we traveled to NYC for an extended weekend and stayed at the Times Square Courtyard. The staff has remained fairly consistent over the years. They are pleasant and always try to please. When something goes wrong, they make amends immediately. The rooms are clean. The breakfast is available at Nosh on the main floor. This hotel is located at the intersection of most of the main subway lines with easy access to almost any part of the city.

Room Tip: Use the subway/train from any of the main airports and save a bundle. Buy the 7 day subway/bus card...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelWell040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just returned from this hotel and a little disappointed with the brand overall. As stated renos are underway that being said had an old room without great views as requested. Pillows fell behind mattress as mattress did not make it to end of bed.

Great location walking distance to many things which made it a great time in nyc!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashelia73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in in the city and it had a very reasonable weekend rate. The room was large and very comfortable and the hotel is well situated in the city. A subway station is just a block away and Times Square, the Museum of Modern Art, and many other NYC attractions are just a short walk away. There numerous restaurants and it is a very safe area of the city. The room was spotless and the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Excellent hotel in great location and inches away from subway. It has just undergone a renovation and is clean and updated. Breakfast is worth the money, and the coffee is drinkable. Highly recommended as mid-range New York hotel. Most rooms have large windows with acceptable views.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelover02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#155 of 469 in New York City
1,127 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#113 of 469 in New York City
777 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park
Courtyard by Marriott New York M...
#229 of 469 in New York City
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#151 of 469 in New York City
1,308 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#112 of 469 in New York City
890 reviews
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Address: 866 3rd Avenue, New York City, NY 10022-6221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Family Hotel in New York City
#89 Business Hotel in New York City
#132 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $170 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New York Manhattan / Midtown East Hotel New York City
Courtyard Midtown East
Courtyard New York City
New York City Courtyard
New York City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing