We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayfair Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Pearl Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Time New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Court Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Belvedere Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveler rating
138
361
245
112
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
361
245
112
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbook of mormoneugene o'neill theatretimes squaregreat locationnew yorkthe theater districtrooms are smallfood emporiumsingle roomhotel roomaround the cornerbed was very comfortablecentral parkbroadwayblocksubwaynyc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 953 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2010

The Mayfair was very convenient to Times Square, the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Even though the rooms were a bit on the small side, in NY we only use the room for sleeping and the beds were very comfortable.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank VMI69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

What can I say, the location is incredible. The room was super small, but clean and the people who work there are really friendly, helpful and nice. Glad it wasn't hot, because the air conditioner didn't work very well, but we would probably stay there again because of the incredible location. The bed was comfortable and as I said before, the room was clean and the bathroom was well supplied. Location, location, location!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolMenloPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I strongly recommend this hotel. It’s really close to Times Square and theaters. Nice staff, breakfast included (simple, but fair enough). Paid $ 230 a night, worth it all!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marciarrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

I stayed at the Mayfair over the weekend, while attending a weekend seminar. As everyone has said, the room was very small, a double bed, a small desk with a TV over the desk. There was a wall niche with a telephone in it, on the wall by the bed. The bathroom was clean and in decent shape. There could a been a few more amenities replaced. Just the basic shampoo, lotion, soap, shower cap (the first night only) maybe there was a shoe shine cloth.

Overall I liked the French Toile wallpaper and matching bed linens. It was cute and had charm. It was a bit worn in a few spots, but not enough to look bad. The sheets were very clean. The hotel was basically very nice, with an English feel to it. It had two internet stations past the lobby area, which were free for hotel guests. You needed to get buzzed in by the lobby clerk. There also was a place up in the room, by the desk, in which you could hook up your computer. There really was no view, but curtains covered the windows and it wasn't an issue.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an inexpensive option for a place to stay. It was central to most places. None of the rooms have two double beds, I was told this by the front desk. So if you need two beds, then this hotel won't work for you. The mattress was comfortable, the water in the shower was hot.

I can't think of anything that I didn't like. It was a great deal for the price, in Manhattan. It is a nice boutique hotel.with a European feel to it. The rooms had wall safes, cable TV and internet access. It is close to Broadway, Times Square, Rockerfella Plaza and Central Park.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sciencetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

The best location but expensive considering the actual room. We decided to pay this sort of price beacuse of the location of the hotel itself, right opposite where the Chicago show was being played, and becasue we would only use it to literally sleep, but the room quality, size and amenities did not worth the money paid.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank invaders82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews