We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$134
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$134
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$110
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
3f42mfk0tv
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
11
NYC for 10 days
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 18, 2019
This hotel is located in an excellent location in Midtown, close to Columbus Circle and Whole Foods there and to many subway stops. Given the location, you have to balance that against the weaknesses. The main weakness is that the air conditioning units are window units and noisy at night. I had to turn my unit off at night in order to sleep. Also, the room safe is small and I got my MacBook Air laptop stuck in the safe because it didn't lie flat. I eventually got it out with assistance from the hotel staff but clearly, it's not meant for a laptop or large iPAD.
Date of stay: August 2019
Nearby Hotels
0.1 miles from Moderne Hotel Nyc
Free Wifi
Room service
0.5 miles from Moderne Hotel Nyc
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.2 miles from Moderne Hotel Nyc
Free Wifi
0.3 miles from Moderne Hotel Nyc
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.6 miles from Moderne Hotel Nyc
Room service
Bar/Lounge
0.3 miles from Moderne Hotel Nyc
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.7 miles from Moderne Hotel Nyc
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.5 miles from Moderne Hotel Nyc
Restaurant
Room service
0.3 miles from Moderne Hotel Nyc
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (2,366)
Filter reviews
2,366 results
Traveler rating
1,332
690
186
80
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,332
690
186
80
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest lounge central park great location new york times square fire escape hell's kitchen lounge area front desk staff rooms are small coffee machine around the corner the theater district broadway subway nyc ave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 2,366 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2019

It was an excellent little hotel. Very close to Times Square. The guest lounge was a plus. I stayed on the second floor so that made it even more convenient. The room was quite chic and cute. The beds were comfy and clean.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank baramire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kendal B, Guest Relations Manager at Moderne Hotel Nyc, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

The hotel is really pretty! The staff was so exceptionally kind and helpful! Will definitely stay at the Moderne on my next trip to NYC! We were able to walk to most places of interest and the subway was really close too.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jeanne8146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kendal B, Manager at Moderne Hotel Nyc, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Be well,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

We came for the weekend trip to the city to see a broadway show. Our GPS could not locate the correct parking garage, but the receptionist was extremely helpful and got us there. This hotel is in walking distance to so many places. We packed a lot in our two day trip.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rtnk34xksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and wanted to stay out of the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The hotel was clean, there’s a small refrigerator in the room and the staff was nice and extremely helpful with directions and recommendations. The location was perfect for walks in Central Park, train access to get to 911 Memorial (I highly recommend visiting) and reasonable walk to theaters and restaurants. Our room was small but for the price and location I think it was a great value. It was quiet from guests and city noise, but the A/C is a window unit that constantly runs so that can be a problem for anyone who doesn’t like background noise. The other quirk was the bed; it was comfortable but the mattress was about 2 inches shorter than the frame making the corner near the desk a hazard that we both bumped our lower shins into several times. The bathroom space is small so even for average-sized people like us, we couldn’t use the sink and mirror at the same to get ready in the morning. While I’d consider staying again because of the staff, location and price, I’d do some comparisons for slightly larger room with modern HVAC.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank davideE2318SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kendal B, Manager at Moderne Hotel Nyc, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize in regards to the inconvenience encounter with the air conditioning. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Be well,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

David at the front desk was very helpful. Our suite was great. Spacious and clean. Would recommend as a central location for any midtown attractions like a broadway show, MSG, Rockefeller, central park.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kendal B, Manager at Moderne Hotel Nyc, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us.
I do hope that you will stay with us again the next time you visit New York City. Please feel free to contact us directly for assistance with any future reservations.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews