We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$134
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$134
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$110
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,366)
Filter reviews
2,366 results
Traveler rating
1,332
690
186
80
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,332
690
186
80
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest lounge central park great location new york times square fire escape hell's kitchen lounge area front desk staff rooms are small coffee machine around the corner the theater district broadway subway nyc ave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 2,366 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Both Chris and Andy at the front desk were very accommodating as were the doormen. The room was clean and comfortable. Guests can use the fitness center at Ameritana just a block away. I would highly recommend Moderne--I plan to stay there on my next visit to NYC!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpncb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kendal B, Manager at Moderne Hotel Nyc, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

hank you so much for choosing to stay at the Moderne. We are pleased you enjoyed yourself and look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks for the great 5 star review. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Our stay at the Moderne was very pleasant from beginning to end. The room was beautiful and the beds were ultra comfortable. The waterfall shower was also amazing. Our room had a balcony with some superb NYC building views. The service was wonderful as the employees were very friendly and accommodating. The decor was the best part- the hallway wallpapers were downright cool and super instagrammable! The only thing we were bothered about was the fact that there were only two bath towels for a family of four, but that was a minor detail that was easily fixed. The location was an additional bonus as it is right in between the famous Times Square and the equally famous Central Park. Easy walking distance to many great spots and the metro! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and wouldn’t hesitate to use it again in the future.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Scar_Valencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kendal B, Manager at Moderne Hotel Nyc, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Moderne. We are pleased you enjoyed yourself and look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks for the great 5 star review. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Had a great stay there. The hotel is nice and small but has everything you need for a quick in and out visit. The room had everything you needed and while true that they are small, what more can you ask for in New York City for that price. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kendal B, Manager at Moderne Hotel Nyc, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Thank you for staying at the Moderne and for this great review. We certainly appreciate it. We strive to provide the very best of service and always a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

Wonderful stay! Staff was so great helpful and kind. This hotel is close to all subways, Times Square, Central Park just blocks away. I loved the fun decor. Loved the little touches the good hygiene products provided and the Fiji waters daily. I would stay here again. Loved it!!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheryl k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kendal B, Manager at Moderne Hotel Nyc, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Thank you for staying at the Moderne and for this great review. We certainly appreciate it. We strive to provide the very best of service and always a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a weekend in NYC. This hotel was so central to many of the popular sights. The staff here were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very modern looking and was quiet. Our room was small and faced a wall but we weren’t there for most of the day so it didn’t bother us. The room was very clean and relaxing. Will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank ech_zed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Garret C, General Manager at Moderne Hotel Nyc, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Dear ech_zed; than you so much for this review and for staying with us for your surprise away. We hope to see you again. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews