We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$134
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$134
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$110
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,366)
Filter reviews
2,366 results
Traveler rating
1,332
690
186
80
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,332
690
186
80
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest lounge central park great location new york times square fire escape hell's kitchen lounge area front desk staff rooms are small coffee machine around the corner the theater district broadway subway nyc ave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 2,366 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2019

Great hotel, awesome price, and perfect location. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Front desk was super nice and accommodating. Located a few steps away from time square and central park. Overall great place to stay in.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank priscilla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Funky and fun! Great service and nice rooms for the price. I do wish there was coffee in the room but the second floor had coffee and fruit! The lounge area on the second floor was comfortable and modern.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank kelecurrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Garret C, General Manager at Moderne Hotel Nyc, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear kelecurrier; thank you for staying at Moderne and for this review. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Family of 5 and going to NYC and booking a hotel with enough space is challenging but I am so glad my wife and I discovered this gem a decade ago. Took sometime finding it but when we did, we had to book it and we are glad. The suite had enough space for all of us and the lounge was a great extension to the living space. My kids loved it and often chilled in the lounge after a long day of exploring the city. The hotel is clean, staff very friendly and can't forget Samir - very helpful and always had a smile! Beatriz kept our room in order which I can only assume is daunting given the number of folks and luggage laying around. If I had to comment on something, it would be the firm bed but that is very subjective. Also the 4 to 6 PM snack was missing on Friday - I get it, not too many peeps take advantage of it. Overall we had a pleasant stay and would stay again when in NYC. 4.5 stars!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank josephaB1884PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Garret C, General Manager at Moderne Hotel Nyc, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear Joseph A; thank you so much for staying at the Moderne and for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback and the mention of our fine staff. I apologize about the snack not being there and will look into why that happened. We look forward to the next time you and your family can visit. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

staff is so smart and cool. Private lounge on 2nd floor for everyone. no cover. just bring a bottle of wine or Perrier . Fabulous shower, amazingly comfortable bed.

go to Tanner Smith's across the street for great drinks and live music!

Room tip: Ice on 2nd Floor.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank billtomicb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Garret C, General Manager at Moderne Hotel Nyc, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear billtomicb; thank you so much for this great review. We are so glad you enjoyed our team and the hotel. We really look forward to your next visit and taking great care of you. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

This is supposedly a 4 star but felt like a 2 star with some whacky wall paper on it. The beds were awful, and there are no windows, well one that goes to like a sad alley way. For 330 a night I would have expected way more. S

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Garret C, General Manager at Moderne Hotel Nyc, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Mark K; so sorry to hear you did not enjoy the hotel. We often get great reviews about our beds, location, showers, decor. Everyone has different tastes. Perhaps you will try one of our other hotels next time. Thanks for staying. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews