We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Ranked #147 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
“Absolutely great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2010

We visited NYC with our friends to celebrate their wedding! From the beginning the Hotel made great efforts to feel welcome. Our friends got a special wedding package and a great room with view to the Av. We had a room on the second floor, that was great for me due to the gym on this floor. All facilities were clean and modern equipped. Due to an error of the air condition we got breakfast voucher for the rest of our stay!!! That was a really great service! If we will go back to NYC we definitely stay in the Hilton Gard Inn Times Square.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aranja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer_Reyes, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, May 21, 2010
Dear Aranja,

Thank you for your recent stay and comments on The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square.

I am extremely happy to read that your friend decided to celebrate her wedding with us and more importantly that you choose to join her because I’m sure you being there added to her special day. If you enjoyed our fitness center this time around, you'll definitely enjoy it on your next trip in, we are in the midst of added another treadmill and more core equipment, and I'll make sure we provide you with one our Stay fit kits.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Reyes
Director of Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,710
    2,393
    475
    124
    84
See reviews for
2,070
2,341
346
786
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2010

We stayed here for 6 nights over the bank holiday weekend. As soon as we arrived the staff were very welcoming and helpful. We were checked in and in the room within minutes. As we were celebrating a birthday during our stay, we contacted the hotel (via email) previously to enquire about birthday packages.We dealt with a very helpful lady called Anna. Although she told us the hotel do not provide a "package" she was more than happy to help with our requests. We requested a room with a view, which she said would be possible but she also asked us what our preference was for snacks and cake!! We mentioned we liked chocolate cake and to our surprise we had delivered to our door a goody bag including the chocolate cake!! We had also been upgraded to a king size bed on the 10th floor!

The hotel was in an excellent location just around the corner from times square. There was also plenty of shops and restaurants around us.

Overall, our stay was excellent. We will definately be staying here again when we return! I can't think of anything we did not like with this hotel!

Thanks Garden Inn!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emmaandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer_Reyes, Guest Experience Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, May 12, 2010
Dear DCDireWolf,

I am glad we were able to accommodate your request! We strive to respond to all requests in a timely manner but above all assure everyone feels welcomed! I am glad you enjoyed the chocolate cake we delivered for a very special someone, because birthdays only come once a year and you should make it special no matter what!

The Hilton Garden Inn was glad to be part of the birthday celebration in NYC; we hope to be a part of the celebration next year! I will be sure to send Anna your regards.

Thank you,

Maryann Zivan
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2010

Stayed here for one night while in NYC for business. It's a wonderful hotel, one of the best I've stayed in in NYC. The room was modern, clean and spacious with a HD TV. I received 2 bottles of water for being a HHonors member, and the WiFi worked very well (which is unusual for most hotels). It's very convenient to Times Square with tons of restaurant choices and transportation options nearby. The room was very very quiet as well. The staff was extremely friendly and there were cookies available when I checked in.

The only real downside is the price, my room cost me around $400 a night for a mid-week stay. But that's not all that bad for the location.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibeplato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2010

It's all been said before but this hotel cannot be faulted. From location to room size, staff to cleanliness, everything just great. Although I have to say, we weren't in the room very much over the 4 nights we stayed, there's just so much to see out there! A lovely touch was the gift bag left in our rooms, this followed email correspondence by myself & Jennifer (Director of Guest Experiences) as to the reason for our trip to NY - very much appreciated! Bed extremely comfortable and slept well, quiet in the room but the odd siren screaming outside added to the whole NY experience. Location fantastic, we did so much walking but then started to use the subway just round the corner, day pass fantastic value. The female concierge (can't rememember her name) very friendly & helpful, booked us an airlink cab back to the airport, driver a real character! We didn't use the restaurant attached to the hotel but can recommend the bar directly across the road (Social I think) and also the Cosmic Diner ( 3 blocks up 8th Ave), real American diner with good service and fab omelettes! The Irish bar Hurleys (round the corner from hotel) also great, say hi to Mickey the barman. All in all a fabulous holiday & hotel and will recommend this hotel to all family & friends & hope to be back in the not too distant future! Well done Hilton Garden.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AberdeenAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer_Reyes, Guest Experience Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, May 16, 2010
Dear AberdeenAng,

This review is a knockout…what can I say but thank you for your utter most words of gratitude to the hotel! This review makes the Hilton Garden Inn so grateful for the simple reason we have people who truly understand and appreciate what the Hilton Garden Inn family strives to accomplish for each guest that stays with us, and what is a plus is that we just happened to be in such a great location in Times Square!!

Thank you,
Maryann Zivan
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

I took my husband to the Hilton Garden Inn for his 60th Birthday as he has always wanted to visit New York.
The hotel is in a fantastic location and is not too big so it is so friendly. The room we had was lovely on the 12th floor with good views and were cleaned beautifully every day with toiletries etc.
We ate in the hotel restaurant one night and that was good value.
The staff on reception, bell boys and consierge were most helpful and a special thank you to Mary Anne who gave my husband a birthday cake and card and recommended various restaurants to us.
We would definately recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New York and hope to return one day.
Thanks again to everyone at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer_Reyes, Guest Experience Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, May 16, 2010
Dear Conival,

It was a pleasure meeting you two during that week you visited NYC. I enjoyed our conversation and I was glad I could be part of your husband’s 60th birthday. As we know they only come once a year! Thank you for highly recommending the Hilton Garden Inn and appreciating the services we provide here. I know you will not be come to NYC anytime soon, but I will still hope you will return in the near future, maybe your birthday could be your return date.. All the best!

Thank You,
Maryann Zivan
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

This is a great hotel to stay. We stayed in a room with 2 queen-size beds (most hotels are double beds). Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean. You can watch all the bustle on the streets below, yet it's quiet in the room. The rooms have a fridge and microwave, which is very convenient. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Just ask, and they'll recommend restaurants, shopping, you name it.

The hotel is in a great location. We went to different theater every night and it was just a few blocks walk to the theaters, restaurants, Rockefeller Center. You're just 2 or 3 blocks from the center of Times Square with all its glitz. You can buy tickets for Gray Line bus tours just down the street from the hotel. Highly recommend the 72-hour Hop-on/Hop-off tours. Across the street is a small 24-hour grocery store to stock up on beverages, snacks, etc.

You won't regret staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vlun22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer_Reyes, Guest Experience Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, May 16, 2010
Dear vlun22,

Wow, I think you summed up the hotel and location quite nicely. I don’t think I could have said it better. The staff here is very accommodating to our guest and we are in a prime location.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square and we will wait for your arrival in the near future…

Thank You,
Maryann Zivan
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xi'an, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

The room is cozy and i feel comfortable there. I love the bed and liners,
The memory was interesting....
The location is wonderful! Just walk for a few mitutes and we can get to the Times Square.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Angelbaby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer_Reyes, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, May 16, 2010
Dear Angelbabylau,

There's no better feeling than to be comfortable and cozy at a hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed the hotels atmosphere and were able to bring home memories that will last forever!

Hope to welcome you back!

Thank You,
Jennifer Reyes
Director of Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#102 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,459 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#196 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,165 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#173 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#167 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,178 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#276 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,832 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#151 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Address: 790 Eighth Avenue, New York City, NY 10019-7568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in New York City
#59 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#95 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime Times Square location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is a modern hotel with best Times Square location that is steps from Broadway theaters, Restaurant Row, TKTS discount theater ticket booth, famous 42nd Street and much more. Located on Eighth Avenue at 48th Street in the heart of Times Square, the hotel is in the midst of New York City’s best restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and shopping. Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is walking distance to all major subway lines, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, the Museum of Modern Art, Jacob Javits Convention Center and Port Authority Bus Terminal plus is convenient to all (3) area airports.The hotel features 369 oversized, contemporary-styled guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include Pigalle Restaurant and Lounge (a 1950’s style Paris café that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), XVI Rooftop Lounge (the only Hilton Garden Inn in Manhattan with a rooftop bar!), evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Hilton New York City
Hilton Garden Inn New York
Times Square Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing