We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding anniversary getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Times Square to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   790 Eighth Avenue, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #137 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Our wedding anniversary getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed over one night at this Hilton property and were extremely pleased. Immediately upon entering our room and setting down our things, there was a knock at the door. My husband answered and it was the concierge Joanna with a trio of sweet treats, two bottles of sparkling water and a card from the staff at the Hilton congratulating us on our anniversary. After resting for about an hour, I went down to the lobby to check on restaurants. We learned we were walking distance to the Theatre District's restaurant row and again Joanna provided a recommendation for Becco (italian cuisine). This was an excellent choice and the service was quick and efficient. On Sunday we checked out but left our luggage with the bellman and went to a church service and brunch before returning to the hotel for our items and heading back to the station to depart for home. We are already Hilton Grand Vacation owners but this just reconfirms for us why it's the go-to hotel family of hotels. Highly recommended! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Our room faced the street (8th) Avenue and we woke on Sunday to a street festival. We were on the 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Good Day Janet H,

Happy Anniversary!! While we strive to make every guest experience a memorable one, it is awesome when we know that we have covered the basis and exceeded all expectations for our most loyal Hilton Honors members and Grand Vacation Owners. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff, especially Joanna. We hope that we are able to welcome you back year after year again and again in celebration of your anniversary.

See you next year,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,387
    2,126
    400
    100
    70
See reviews for
1,799
2,125
312
707
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

stayed 4 nights at this hotel 8-12 August and it was great. had a room on a low floor (to make it easier to go down the stairs and outside to smoke) facing 8th Avenue so we could look out the window at the activity on the street. management did a great job reserving us the room we wanted beforehand, and presented us with a welcome basket on arrival. another reviewer mentioned the value of buying sodas at the vending machine near the room...the best price around for a bottle of coke! there are 24 hour pharmacy/grocery across the street. Walk everywhere from the hotel! great for evenings in times square. metro access very close. definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: if you smoke request a low floor (to make it easier to go down the stairs and outside to smoke) faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aknetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Good Day aknetter,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with other travelers, we are thrilled that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. Our Guest Experience team works diligently to ensure that we are exceeding the expectations of all of our guests and it is very rewarding when we know that we have accomplished this. Please feel free to keep our contact info handy and contact us for anything you may need now or in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay. Close to Times Square, restaurants, and plays. Staff very helpful. Kristian was wonderful. Maid service excellent. Solid internet connection. Breakfast buffet plentiful and good. Only wish the roof top bar had been better advertised...we would have gone.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Good Day Terry B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback concerning your recent stay. It is great to know that you were able to enjoy your time take advantage of some of our amenities. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff, especially Christian and our housekeeping team. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in NYC, please feel free to contact me beforehand to confirm the hours of operation for XVI.

Warmest Regards,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had a nice overnight stay at this conveniently located hotel. If you are in Manhattan to see a Broadway show, I cannot underestimate how good it is to be able to walk to your room amidst the madness of Times Square when the shows finish. The room was surprisingly large for a Manhattan hotel and the staff was friendly. A highlight is the breakfast (if it comes with your stay): instead of a typical hotel breakfast, you are treated to an excellent breakfast at the adjoining Pigalle restaurant.

Room Tip: Cabs are hard to find in front of the hotel. Walk to a corner.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bmfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Good Day bmfc1,

I agree completely, that our close proximity to the fabulous talent on Broadway is truly one of our greatest amenity. I am thrilled that you had such an excellent overall experience with us.

I must say there are still many attractions and sites just steps away from us that are left for you to see. So I hope we'll be seeing you again real soon.

Until next time,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713|
Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I travel to NYC several times a year and always stay at Marriotts. We have walked by the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square many times and noticed it's great location and curb appeal. Because Marriott seems to take their elite card members for granted, we have booked a weeks stay at the Hilton Garden Inn for October this year.The price and location can not be beat. Looking forward to a long relationship with this Times Square gem

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Good Day Ray910,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to acquire your loyalty and call you our guest. I do hope that whenever you arrive you have a wonderful time, if there is anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable please do not hesitate to let us know.

Warm Regards,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713|
Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Its central location to almost every thing that you would like to see, to taste, to hear and to experience in NYC is definitely the hotel's prime choice of the travellers like me. Not only that, the clean room, the helpful staff, especially the bellmen and the free-flow Starbuck coffee in the morning made the stay even more memorable. I was truly happy with the choice made.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ineszKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Well Hello There ineszKL,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional experiences by pairing fantastic top notch service alongside the amazing offerings of this terrific city. How nice that you were able to start you day of with a cup of coffee, and easy assistance from the bellman and return to a comfortable a clean room after touring NYC, that's what I call vacation.

I will be sure to share your comments with my staff as nothing brings us greater joy than knowing the positive impact we make on our visitors.

Until next time,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713|
Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernal, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We've stayed there the last three times when visiting NYC. The staff is always so accommodating and friendly. it feels like home when we come here. The bellman are super! Charles has been there everytime we've been there and does a great job! Love all the bellman.. so friendly and kind.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estela L, Guest Experience Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Theresa H,

Thank you for being a loyal guest to our property and becoming part of the HGI Times Square family! We hope to continue to welcome to our property time and time again.

Please reach out to me directly on your next trip to NYC so that I make sure its another great one.

Warm Regards,
Estela Lopez
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
Estela.Lopez@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#86 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 5,525 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#191 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 7,890 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#136 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 4,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#128 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 4,892 reviews
Midtown
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
#280 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 9,478 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Address: 790 Eighth Avenue, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in New York City
#60 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#95 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime Times Square location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is a modern hotel with best Times Square location that is steps from Broadway theaters, Restaurant Row, TKTS discount theater ticket booth, famous 42nd Street and much more. Located on Eighth Avenue at 48th Street in the heart of Times Square, the hotel is in the midst of New York City’s best restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and shopping. Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is walking distance to all major subway lines, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, the Museum of Modern Art, Jacob Javits Convention Center and Port Authority Bus Terminal plus is convenient to all (3) area airports.The hotel features 369 oversized, contemporary-styled guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include Pigalle Restaurant and Lounge (a 1950’s style Paris café that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), XVI Rooftop Lounge (the only Hilton Garden Inn in Manhattan with a rooftop bar!), evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Hilton New York City
Hilton Garden Inn New York
Times Square Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing