We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near times square”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Ranked #138 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

stayed 4 nights at this hotel 8-12 August and it was great. had a room on a low floor (to make it easier to go down the stairs and outside to smoke) facing 8th Avenue so we could look out the window at the activity on the street. management did a great job reserving us the room we wanted beforehand, and presented us with a welcome basket on arrival. another reviewer mentioned the value of buying sodas at the vending machine near the room...the best price around for a bottle of coke! there are 24 hour pharmacy/grocery across the street. Walk everywhere from the hotel! great for evenings in times square. metro access very close. definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: if you smoke request a low floor (to make it easier to go down the stairs and outside to smoke) faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aknetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Good Day aknetter,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with other travelers, we are thrilled that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. Our Guest Experience team works diligently to ensure that we are exceeding the expectations of all of our guests and it is very rewarding when we know that we have accomplished this. Please feel free to keep our contact info handy and contact us for anything you may need now or in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,418 - 3,424 of 7,331 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Excellent stay. Close to Times Square, restaurants, and plays. Staff very helpful. Kristian was wonderful. Maid service excellent. Solid internet connection. Breakfast buffet plentiful and good. Only wish the roof top bar had been better advertised...we would have gone.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Good Day Terry B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback concerning your recent stay. It is great to know that you were able to enjoy your time take advantage of some of our amenities. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff, especially Christian and our housekeeping team. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in NYC, please feel free to contact me beforehand to confirm the hours of operation for XVI.

Warmest Regards,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had a nice overnight stay at this conveniently located hotel. If you are in Manhattan to see a Broadway show, I cannot underestimate how good it is to be able to walk to your room amidst the madness of Times Square when the shows finish. The room was surprisingly large for a Manhattan hotel and the staff was friendly. A highlight is the breakfast (if it comes with your stay): instead of a typical hotel breakfast, you are treated to an excellent breakfast at the adjoining Pigalle restaurant.

Room Tip: Cabs are hard to find in front of the hotel. Walk to a corner.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank bmfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Good Day bmfc1,

I agree completely, that our close proximity to the fabulous talent on Broadway is truly one of our greatest amenity. I am thrilled that you had such an excellent overall experience with us.

I must say there are still many attractions and sites just steps away from us that are left for you to see. So I hope we'll be seeing you again real soon.

Until next time,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713|
Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I travel to NYC several times a year and always stay at Marriotts. We have walked by the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square many times and noticed it's great location and curb appeal. Because Marriott seems to take their elite card members for granted, we have booked a weeks stay at the Hilton Garden Inn for October this year.The price and location can not be beat. Looking forward to a long relationship with this Times Square gem

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Good Day Ray910,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to acquire your loyalty and call you our guest. I do hope that whenever you arrive you have a wonderful time, if there is anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable please do not hesitate to let us know.

Warm Regards,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713|
Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Its central location to almost every thing that you would like to see, to taste, to hear and to experience in NYC is definitely the hotel's prime choice of the travellers like me. Not only that, the clean room, the helpful staff, especially the bellmen and the free-flow Starbuck coffee in the morning made the stay even more memorable. I was truly happy with the choice made.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank ineszKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Well Hello There ineszKL,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional experiences by pairing fantastic top notch service alongside the amazing offerings of this terrific city. How nice that you were able to start you day of with a cup of coffee, and easy assistance from the bellman and return to a comfortable a clean room after touring NYC, that's what I call vacation.

I will be sure to share your comments with my staff as nothing brings us greater joy than knowing the positive impact we make on our visitors.

Until next time,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713|
Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We've stayed there the last three times when visiting NYC. The staff is always so accommodating and friendly. it feels like home when we come here. The bellman are super! Charles has been there everytime we've been there and does a great job! Love all the bellman.. so friendly and kind.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estela L, Guest Experience Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Theresa H,

Thank you for being a loyal guest to our property and becoming part of the HGI Times Square family! We hope to continue to welcome to our property time and time again.

Please reach out to me directly on your next trip to NYC so that I make sure its another great one.

Warm Regards,
Estela Lopez
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
Estela.Lopez@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a solid hotel in a great location.

Pros
- location is close to Times Square, but not right in the heart of it. You have easy access to mass transit to get away from midtown when you want
- very clean
- great staff
- nice rooms

Cons
- didn't notice a free breakfast
- cost, but everywhere in the location is expensive

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tander22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estela L, Guest Experience Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Tander22,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay to our property. Located in the center of Times Square our rates do fluctuate and can be competitive at times however we do have great value for your price.

It is great to know that you found the location and service to be of your preference and are planning to return in the future. We look forward to your next trip!

Warm Regards,
Estela Lopez
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
Estela.Lopez@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#186 of 469 in New York City
8,221 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#279 of 469 in New York City
11,701 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#197 of 469 in New York City
9,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#111 of 469 in New York City
6,977 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#267 of 469 in New York City
4,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Address: 790 Eighth Avenue, New York City, NY 10019-7568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in New York City
#59 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#95 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $150 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime Times Square location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is a modern hotel with best Times Square location that is steps from Broadway theaters, Restaurant Row, TKTS discount theater ticket booth, famous 42nd Street and much more. Located on Eighth Avenue at 48th Street in the heart of Times Square, the hotel is in the midst of New York City’s best restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and shopping. Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is walking distance to all major subway lines, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, the Museum of Modern Art, Jacob Javits Convention Center and Port Authority Bus Terminal plus is convenient to all (3) area airports.The hotel features 369 oversized, contemporary-styled guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include Pigalle Restaurant and Lounge (a 1950’s style Paris café that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), XVI Rooftop Lounge (the only Hilton Garden Inn in Manhattan with a rooftop bar!), evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Hilton New York City
Hilton Garden Inn New York
Times Square Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing