We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impecable customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Ranked #144 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in late september at the Hilton Garden Inn Time square and truly enjoyed our stay. Centraly located, Clean and comfortable room, with a nice downstair restaurant that serves at its bar a multitude of beers from all over the world.. Subway is one block away and there is a small grocery store beside the hotel that offers take out food... We were given first class services ( even in french ) by the staff of the hotel.. Guy et Ginette from Québec

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,173)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,297 - 3,303 of 7,173 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for one night. The location is great for people planning to spend time around midtown and the theater district. It is very close to the subway station and walking distance to the Time Square. The hotel staff is very friendly. The hotel is very very clean. I would strongly recommend to buy their breakfast package which allows you to eat a solid brunch at their attached french restaurant (all you can eat buffet). That brunch would cost you at least $30 a person outside. We ate our dinner there to....very authentic french cuisine at a very reasonable price considering its location in the city. You can request for late checkout (normal is noon) for 1 pm. The only thing we didn't like is their pillows. They are horrible..at least in the room on 10th flr. If the management is reading this, please replace your pillows.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debanshu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Debanshu D,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square. It’s great to know that hotel location was suitable to your needs. I am happy to hear that our commitments to provide our guests with clean room and exceptional service created a good stay for you and your wife and that French Restaurant next door provided you with a good dining experience. Your comments in regards to the pillows shows that this is an area that needs to be improved and I would like to thank you for bringing it to our attention. We will make sure to take a closer look into this matter.
I hope that we will get another chance to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com
646-710-5713

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is my 5th trip to New York but my first stay in the Hilton Garden Inn and it was excellent. We wanted to stay on 8th as there are great restaurants, a fab diner directly across the road from the hotel and it's 2 minutes from Times Square and a 10 minute jog from Central Park. Although there was a bit of a rumble from the subway the hotel was lovely, the reception staff were charming and our room was nice with tea and coffee making facilities. I can't recommend this hotel and the situation of it enough and we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicperthshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear magicperthshire
I am delighted to hear that your first experience at our property was a memorable one and we will get a chance to welcome you back in the future. It’s good to know that you enjoyed convenience of the location and dining options of the neighborhood.
We will be looking forward to have you with us again.
Sincerely,
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com
646-710-5713

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had a remarkable stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Times. I will begin by introducing how wonderfully we were treated throughout our stay at this hotel. We were checked in by Front Desk Clerk Christian "Mac & Cheese" Haha, yes, that's what his name tag says!!!! I thank him for being cordial, understanding, and very cooperative with our delicate requests to be on the same floor, and our need to have an ADA room for my grandmother. My family booked two rooms and Christian was more than helpful enough to place us all on the same floor, which made it easier for us during our stay. We originally intended to book a regular standard room, as well as an ADA room, but somehow we ended up not booking the ADA room, perhaps due to an online glitch during our booking. It may have taken Christian a few minutes to work on that, but he succeeded in providing the ADA room and the standard room on the same floor. Great Job on that! The most particular thing that I loved about this hotel was the unbeatable attention to details. We overheard guests in the elevator expressing on how delicious the granola bars were, which were put out during the evening hours. We spoke with Christian and asked what time they would be put out, and he said around 5pm. Unfortunately we could not make it due to a late night play which we were already obligated to attend. When we arrived from our late night off-broadway play, unexpectedly, Christian had saved enough granola bars for everyone in my party. My grandmother loved those treats. And shall I say, my grandmother added that had she was younger, she would have married Christian during her younger years lol. Grandma noted how she has not seen well-structured hospitality customer service like this in years. Sometimes, its the little details like these that make customer service here very solid and precise. This was definitely a gem on 8th avenue. Christian's performance completely defined the word "Customer Service". Thank You so much for caring.

Room Tip: The ADA rooms in particular, were pretty spacious
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Amber M,
It is a great pleasure to read your review and to know that our commitment to deliver exceptional service made a positive impact on your stay. Christian is a great addition to our team and I want to assure you that we will recognize his effort for making your stay a memorable one.
I hope that on your next trip to NYC we will get a chance to welcome you back!
Sincerely,
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com
646-710-5713

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed there for 5 days in early September. We had a room with two queen size beds. The rooms were small, but we had everything we needed. Please note there is nothing in the minibar provided, but downstairs in the lobby is a small convenience store ( 24 hours) selling drinks, ice creams, cereals, three minute noodles, toiletries. The room also has a microwave.The staff were professional and booking in was easy.The hotel is one block from Time Square, but we never experienced any noise,and our room was peaceful and quiet.Good beds, good linen, and daily cleaning of a high standard.The bathrooms are small but functional.All and all- a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ozzinow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Good Day Ozzinow,


Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests from the booking process through checkout and beyond and it great to know that we were able to achieve this goal during your time with us.
I do hope that we have the pleasure of calling you our guest again during your next trip to NYC.
Warmest Regards,


Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Having just spent 8 nights over 2 weeks at the Hilton Gardens we have nothing but praise for them. We were greeted off the street by Donald after an exhausting 21 hour flight from Australia and could not have been made to feel more welcome. Donald went on to become a great friend over our stay there and was always quick with a smile and welcoming nod that made us feel like we were coming home each day we returned from an exhausting tour around this amazing city. He was an absolute fountain of knowledge and there was literally nothing that he could not help us with when we asked him for recommendations for food, drink or attractions around the area and beyond. He has worked there for over 20 years and has great knowledge of what goes on in that town. I would also like to mention the great service we had from Ernest on the front desk. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he went out of his way to greet and speak with us each day as we made our way on and out of the hotel, again made us feel very special and not just another person staying in a new city.

This is a great hotel to be based for a short or extended stay in New York. It is central to nearly everything and easy to get to and from by public transport (although walking is the preferred way of getting around in this area). The rooms are very comfortable and well maintained and have handy facilities like a proper fridge and microwave which was most appreciated on the one night that we were too tired to venture outside instead making use of the fantastic supermarket store which is located 50 metres from the front door and has a terrific range of fresh food and beverages. The internet worked just fine in the rooms and the descent sized desk made keeping up with work emails etc no problems at all. The front desk were again only to happy to quickly assist with any requests we may have made and ensured that we were looked after at all times

Without a doubt though it was the friendliness of the staff in the hotel that made all the difference. From our initial conversation from Australia with Keralyn on the desk through to our ongoing interactions with Donald, Ernest and Estella our Guest Experience Manager we were at all times made to feel special and warmly welcomed into the hotel. We would have no hesitation in staying there again and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay in New York

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Good Day Brendan P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square. Our goal is to ensure that every guest has an experience which exceeds expectations and I am so glad to see that we met this goal during your time with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team especially Carolina, Donald, Ernest and Estela. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back during your next NYC trip.
Warmest Regards,
Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have just returned from a week long stay at the hotel which was in the best position ever for seeing the Big Apple. The rooms were exceptionally clean and I was so surprised to find flowers balloons, cupcakes and sweets left in our room as a surprise for my birthday what a kind thought.

I honestly can fault the hotel other than the breakfast, we stayed 6 nights and found that the buffet and the menu food was luke warm which was a disappointment. The quality of the food is very good but it could be doing with being a lot hotter.

The staff are brilliant, Donald was amazing and full credit to him, I would return and stay here without hesitation this was our second trip and preferred the location of this hotel and the standard of the rooms to the New Yorker!!

I will be back, please book if you are looking at the hotel you wont be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Higher floors rooms are excellent and no smoking!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markbStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hello There markbStirling,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square. First things first, Happy Belated Birthday!!! We are honored that you allowed us to share this experience with you. In addition to enjoying your room I am glad that you found the staff to be helpful especially Donald, I will be sure to share your comments with him. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your experience at Pigalle, and will share your concerns with their management team.
I hope that we have the pleasure of once again calling you our guest.

Warmest Regards,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#276 of 468 in New York City
11,478 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#185 of 468 in New York City
8,052 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#108 of 468 in New York City
6,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#193 of 468 in New York City
9,649 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#161 of 468 in New York City
5,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Address: 790 Eighth Avenue, New York City, NY 10019-7568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in New York City
#59 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#95 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $171 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime Times Square location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is a modern hotel with best Times Square location that is steps from Broadway theaters, Restaurant Row, TKTS discount theater ticket booth, famous 42nd Street and much more. Located on Eighth Avenue at 48th Street in the heart of Times Square, the hotel is in the midst of New York City’s best restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and shopping. Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is walking distance to all major subway lines, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, the Museum of Modern Art, Jacob Javits Convention Center and Port Authority Bus Terminal plus is convenient to all (3) area airports.The hotel features 369 oversized, contemporary-styled guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include Pigalle Restaurant and Lounge (a 1950’s style Paris café that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), XVI Rooftop Lounge (the only Hilton Garden Inn in Manhattan with a rooftop bar!), evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Hilton New York City
Hilton Garden Inn New York
Times Square Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing