We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Ranked #152 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The best place to stay. Thank you,LAURA, and staff .Great location ,to walk to theaters and restaurants. large rooms and modern bath. Laura and staff were very helpful with suggestions to assist ( Two Senior ladies, to celebrate the 82 nd Birthdays.). We are coming back, again, and again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEANNE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Good Day JEANNE P,

Once again HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you back. I am thrilled that Laura and her team were able to make such memorable experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next NYC trip.

Warmest Regards,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,828
    2,518
    502
    132
    90
See reviews for
2,183
2,430
360
818
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We did a lot of research before choosing this hotel and it absolutely paid off and completely met our expectations. The location can't be beat - close enough to Times Square without being right in the middle of it. The view from our 14th floor window was wonderful! Our room was comfortable, clean, spacious and appeared to have been recently updated with nicely appointed furnishings and bath fixtures. We requested a quiet room (high floor and away from the elevator) and we were very pleased. Wi-fi worked great and what a treat, it's free! As Hilton Honors members, we received a gift bag of snacks and water bottles when we checked in - what a nice surprise! And each afternoon, delicious cookies were available at the front desk:-) It was so wonderful to come back to such a comfortable and relaxing room after touring the city each day. Check-in and check-out were fast and easy. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveBandBs_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Good Day LoveBanBs_8,

Thank you for taking the time to post such an awesome review of the hotel. I am THIRLLED to see that we were able to provide you with such a warm welcome and honor your request for a quiet room on a high floor. We take pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests and offer a number of amenities to accomplish this goal, and it is nice to see that you were able to take advantage of this.

Warmest Regards,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Hilton was what you would expect, competent service, very comfortable, all the facilities you could want. It does rather lack character, but that's my experience with Hiltons all over the world, I only stayed here because a business associate booked in and I wanted to stay at the same place, don't think I'd go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachaddict60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Good Day beachaddict60,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We place a high value on guest feedback as it allows us to consisitently to improve upon our hotel and its service. I am truly sorry that we were not able to provide with a n expereicne which exceeds expectations. We would love for you to stay with us again, please feel free to contact me directly.

Warmest Regards,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I travel to NYC every month for business and this is my first choice hotel to stay in. The rooms are very large for NYC and they were recently renovated which makes them brand new. The staff often greet me by name and are always extremely friendly. This is by far one of the cleanest hotels that I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13Raine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estela L, Guest Experience Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear 13Raine,

It is such great honor to be able to welcome you back to our hotel time and time again. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square we consider our return guests as family and you are a great member of it. I am glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and find them always clean and comfortable during your visits.

We hope to continue welcoming you back to our hotel. Should you have any special requests please do not to reach out to me directly.

Warm Regards,

Estela Lopez | Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
Estela.Lopez@hilton.com /www.timessquare.stayhgi.com
We Speak Success. ®
Become a Fan of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter http://twitter.com/HGITimesSq
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Falls, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My sister, 2 sisters-in-law, a niece and I visited NYC to check off a couple of things from my 60th Birthday Bucket List. The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square was centrally located for everything we wanted to do. The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful...especially CHARLES who went out of his way to make sure we LOVED New York. And we did!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Good Day Pat R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. Happy Belated Birthday!! I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your time in NYC and the service of Charles was able to enhance this experience.

We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to NYC!

Warmest Regards,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Took a long time to decide to stay at this particular Hilton but in the end it was the right choice. Some of the reviews of other New York Hiltons are less good. The location is great: the tour office is almost across the road; many of the main tourist sights are within walking distance, and restaurants and theatres are easy to get to. Service was generally good and most staff helpful.
The enlightened approach to providing internet access (Wi-Fi or wired) with no additional charge was a definite plus point, and there is also a well set up business centre with four PCs available for use.
The restaurant next door was handy but, apart from a couple of meals, we only had breakfast there every day. The room was booked on a room only rate. Unless you get a good deal, or are wanting to have the full buffet breakfast, then there is no point in paying for it. You can order less, and at less cost, from the á la carte breakfast menu.
The room was fine. Beds were comfortable and there was a fridge and microwave in the room, together with a decent size television. Bathroom was smallish but perfectly adequate.
Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Best to try and avoid rooms on the lower floors, because of the noise. Worth it to pay the extra an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Good Day John C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to know that all of your research paid off and we were able to provide you with a good stay. Our goal is to exceed expectations so upon your next trip please feel free to contact us with any concerns or special requests.

We look forward to welcoming back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My sister, my daughter and I stayed for three nights ending the 10th September. We all agreed.that the hotel was clean, comfortable and excellent value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful, always.asking about our day and giving.advice on places to visit and things to do. We would.definitely return to the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akel1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Good Day akel1111,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We strive to provide all of our guests with an experience which exceeds expectations and it is always great to know when we have accomplished this goal.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Warmest Regards,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#273 of 467 in New York City
11,347 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#108 of 467 in New York City
6,780 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#190 of 467 in New York City
9,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#179 of 467 in New York City
7,979 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#167 of 467 in New York City
5,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Address: 790 Eighth Avenue, New York City, NY 10019-7568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in New York City
#59 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#95 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime Times Square location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is a modern hotel with best Times Square location that is steps from Broadway theaters, Restaurant Row, TKTS discount theater ticket booth, famous 42nd Street and much more. Located on Eighth Avenue at 48th Street in the heart of Times Square, the hotel is in the midst of New York City’s best restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and shopping. Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is walking distance to all major subway lines, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, the Museum of Modern Art, Jacob Javits Convention Center and Port Authority Bus Terminal plus is convenient to all (3) area airports.The hotel features 369 oversized, contemporary-styled guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include Pigalle Restaurant and Lounge (a 1950’s style Paris café that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), XVI Rooftop Lounge (the only Hilton Garden Inn in Manhattan with a rooftop bar!), evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Hilton New York City
Hilton Garden Inn New York
Times Square Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing