We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$297
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$177
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$144
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$183
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$354
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (7,696)
Filter reviews
7,696 results
Traveler rating
4,144
2,751
548
145
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,144
2,751
548
145
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarepigalle restaurantgreat locationfood emporiumfire stationnew yorkfridge and microwaveattached restaurantcentral parkaround the cornerthe theater districtwithin walking distancerestaurant rowstreet noisehell's kitchenhigher floorwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
3,799 - 3,804 of 7,696 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The location was close enough to walk to Times Square and even to Grand Central RR. Obviously being the last month of vacation for many people the breakfast area was very crowded in the morning; however, it wasn't impossible to get breakfast. The hotel staff was excellent and we enjoyed our stay in NYC very much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Good Day Kurt S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square. I am very pleased to know that you were able to enjoy the breakfast buffet despite its popularity and the hotel staff was able to assist you making you vacation truly enjoyable.

Warmest Regards,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

OK HOTEL IS just few blooks to middle of time square so its a great location to be in times square area ,BIGGEST COMPLAINT is room is very small and you have to live out of your suit case ,what i mean is room dresser is made for two people max ,so could not put clothes away had to keep clothes in suit case ,the closet space was ok for hangable items ,bathroom is very small ,the view was ok from my room outside of old buliding ,but if you ask for a room on STREET SIDE UP HIGH you have beautiful to die for views of the river ,WISH I WOULD OF KNEW DURNING check in ,but storie of my life ,one great thing is you get free WIFI YES FREE WIFI which is a big plus for me most other hotels charge daily fees that are at time very expencive . all in all room very clean bathroom have good amenties , if i was to tay again would ask for street side room - great market to the left of the hotel on coner to buy thinks for the room why your there at great prices

Room Tip: with out a dought ask for street side room if you love views of the river 12 floor or above
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Good Day Richard H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our central location and complimentary High Speed Internet Access. I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future and we will be sure to get you in a room facing 8th Ave.
Warmest Regards,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Garden Inn is located right in the hub of the Theatre District, is reasonably priced, and has superb service to match a clean, excellent NYC location. It is very hard to get reasonable hotels near Times Square and I think this may be the best overall value for quality and price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curveball16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great location in the Times Square area in Manhattan. Stayed there in late July. Spoke to the manager who gave me a corner room on a high floor. Room was clean, furnished well. Would definitely recommend to any business travelers or tourists.

Room Tip: Book directly on Hilton.com, ask for a high floor and a late checkout.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhruvgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are from Australia. Stayed in this hotel in 2009. Excellent. Charles from concierge was great with our children. Came back Aug/Sept 2013. Staff was excellent and very friendly. our son Nicholas couldnt wait to see Charles again. This made his day when he was on shift. Great job guys. No question about it. We will come back again

Room Tip: All great and Clean.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisandGerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennileB, Guest Experience Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear ChrisandGerry P

What an honor to have you return to our property from such a far distance and remember our team members. Charles is a great asset to the team and I am so happy that Nicholas remembered him and made his day!

We hope to continue to welcome you to our property for many more years.

Warm Regards

Estela Lopez
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
estela.lopez@hilton.com
646-710-5713

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews