We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Location.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Ranked #144 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at this lovely hotel whilst on our trip to New York and loved everything about it. The room was clean and we had the bonus of a fridge, microwave and coffee maker which all came in handy. It was in the perfect location for almost anything you'd like to experience whilst in New York. We were close to Restaurants, Cafes, Starbucks (which proved to be a winner), the Subway, Times Square (5 min walk, if that), Central Park and the list goes on. It was just brilliant and we would definitely stay there again. Thank you for a wonderful experience on our first time in New York, we had an awesome time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,183)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,480 - 3,486 of 7,183 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We've stayed in this hotel the last 4 times we've been in New York. We always ask for the same room because it's quiet. The service is excellent, the room is huge by NYC standards. It has a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker along with a sitting area and desk. It's in the theatre district and we always see shows while we are there.

Room Tip: We like to stay on one of the top floors because you don't hear the street noise as much and we...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slasbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This property is very customer service oriented! From the nice pre arrival email from Joanne, the GM, to Ken and Charles at baggage claim, I felt very welcome and appreciated. I will definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was our first time traveling to NYC. We drove to the location and as we were driving, I called the Hilton a little stressed from driving. The concierge was very calming and helpful as to where to park and directions for parking in the garage. We were greeted very friendly and service was helpful, especially with 2 small children! The room was very clean and quiet. The next day, the hotel was very helpful with our bags and even held them as we looked around the city before heading out of town. If I ever return to NY, I will be looking up the Hilton for my stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraDool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, we were overwhelmed by the attention and support of the hotel staff. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff continued throughout our stay, with people greeting us each time we entered or left the hotel. The room was excellent, clean, comfortable and quiet (except for the occasional passing siren, which I came to view as a trademark of New York City anyway. The location is great, being just a short walk to the heart of Times Square and the Broadway theatres. My wife and I will definitely stay there next time we visit this wonderful city.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked 8th Ave, with views towards the Hudson.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I travel to NYC three or four times a year and HGI Times Square is becoming my go to place.. Home away from Home! Everyone welcomes you coming and going with a sincere smile. If you need anything see my new best friend at the front door Mr. Charles!!! They are all extremely helpful with the smallest of needs to the major ones. I travel for work and as a female I do not always feel comfortable venturing away from the hotel ~ but that is not true in this area! The locals are very friendly and food in the area is fabulous ~ check out Restaurant Row!! Also check into the rooftop bar. The location is easy to get in & out of compared to staying right on Times Square. It is also within walking distance to everything and the subway is close too if your destation is further out.
Tell them at the front door Lisa sent you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We wanted a NYC vacation that did not require too much walking to get to restaurants and Broadway shows. This hotel is perfect for that. Restaurants of all types are 2-4 blocks in all directions. All Broadway and many "OFF Broadway" shows are just blocks away. If one wants to go for other sightseeing, the subway is right outside and taxis are immediately available in front. This convenience comes at very reasonable cost for both the room and the parking garage in the building. The rooms are a perfect size and extremely clean and modern. We had everything we needed or wanted in one place. We stayed on the 10th floor facing west (8th Avenue). There was really very limited street noise and an excellent view with afternoon sunshine. The staff was extremely helpful, the elevators always available and the restaurant connected to the lobby very convenient for breakfast. I have stayed in many NYC hotels but this one has the best blend of price, convenience and location

Room Tip: The 10 to 15th floor facing west are quiet with lots of afternoon sunshine.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 236Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#273 of 468 in New York City
11,496 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#184 of 468 in New York City
8,067 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#111 of 468 in New York City
6,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#194 of 468 in New York City
9,662 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#163 of 468 in New York City
5,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Address: 790 Eighth Avenue, New York City, NY 10019-7568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in New York City
#59 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#95 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $173 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime Times Square location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is a modern hotel with best Times Square location that is steps from Broadway theaters, Restaurant Row, TKTS discount theater ticket booth, famous 42nd Street and much more. Located on Eighth Avenue at 48th Street in the heart of Times Square, the hotel is in the midst of New York City’s best restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and shopping. Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is walking distance to all major subway lines, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, the Museum of Modern Art, Jacob Javits Convention Center and Port Authority Bus Terminal plus is convenient to all (3) area airports.The hotel features 369 oversized, contemporary-styled guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include Pigalle Restaurant and Lounge (a 1950’s style Paris café that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), XVI Rooftop Lounge (the only Hilton Garden Inn in Manhattan with a rooftop bar!), evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Hilton New York City
Hilton Garden Inn New York
Times Square Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing