We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Ranked #146 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
173 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great location and comfortable room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Location is clearly goo if you like times square. The room was good size (considering is NYC), good quality of sleep (almost heard no noises), staff was very nice and provided very good service. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regular-traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,709
    2,390
    475
    124
    84
See reviews for
2,068
2,341
345
786
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Beautiful hotel! Lovely view and great service! I look forward to staying again next month! Wouldn't stay anywhere else when I travel to NYC! Great recommendations for things to do and places to eat! A++++

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
241 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn on Times Square in NYC. It's on 8th & 48th and the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. They greeted us each time we returned to the hotel from our jaunts around town. The bellmen were especially helpful. The room was clean, spacious, cooled perfectly during a hot week, and just one street over from the "heart" of Times Square. The cost was far less than we've paid in NYC and we were just a 5 minute walk from the Gershwin Theatre for Wicked. Just be sure to park in the Icon parking lot right next to the hotel (on the corner of 49th & 8th) where the Hilton validates your parking for, or you will be gouged by the other garage's attendants who do not speak English and can't answer any of your questions!

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor and had a nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taycamsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The staff at this hotel could give others training in how to make each guest feel like he/she is the most important guest staying there. Charles was especially exceptional, taking time to give suggestions on what to do when asked, and even offering some playful brain teasers to our children upon checking in! Location is excellent - close to activities and restaurants, with sightseeing tour bus stops less than a block away. Room was clean and plenty large for our family of 4. You can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We spent 2 days & nights here and the staff, location and service was very good! The staff was helpful and friendly. Charles especially was very nice to our children. The room was clean, sufficient size and had just the right amount of amenities. The location is excellent and reasonably easy to find especially being from Ohio & driving into the city. Thanks! Keep up the very good work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel because of its close location to the theater district and. We arrived early after catching a 6am flight and the hotel set up accommodations for us to store our luggage and then called us as soon as our room was ready. We were able to walk around and catch the sights without the stress of our luggage. Fantastic! We had a corner room on the 5th floor and the view was nice. The room was clean and I love how close the hotel was to several really good restaurants, the subway, Central Park, and the theaters. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darcy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We just got back from a 4 day trip to NYC and chose this hotel again and we are certainly glad we did. The location is great and so is the service(thanks Charles and crew). The most important reason for choosing this hotel again is that I knew the rooms were of adequate size for 2 moms and 2 teen girls and all of our bags. All the other NYC hotels I have stayed in only ever offered doubles while this one has 2 queen bed rooms.
The restaurant attached to the hotel also offered good friendly service and a 3-6 pm happy hour.
All in all, another successful shopping/sightseeing trip in unbelievably Hot weather.
Thank you Hilton Garden Inn, we will be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JakiMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#102 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,457 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#197 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,160 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#171 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#167 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,177 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#277 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,825 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#149 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Address: 790 Eighth Avenue, New York City, NY 10019-7568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in New York City
#59 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#95 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime Times Square location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is a modern hotel with best Times Square location that is steps from Broadway theaters, Restaurant Row, TKTS discount theater ticket booth, famous 42nd Street and much more. Located on Eighth Avenue at 48th Street in the heart of Times Square, the hotel is in the midst of New York City’s best restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and shopping. Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is walking distance to all major subway lines, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, the Museum of Modern Art, Jacob Javits Convention Center and Port Authority Bus Terminal plus is convenient to all (3) area airports.The hotel features 369 oversized, contemporary-styled guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include Pigalle Restaurant and Lounge (a 1950’s style Paris café that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), XVI Rooftop Lounge (the only Hilton Garden Inn in Manhattan with a rooftop bar!), evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Hilton New York City
Hilton Garden Inn New York
Times Square Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing