We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
$182
$161
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$274
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$324
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$167
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$172
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$309
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,699)
Filter reviews
7,699 results
Traveler rating
4,145
2,753
548
145
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,145
2,753
548
145
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarepigalle restaurantgreat locationfood emporiumfire stationnew yorkfridge and microwaveattached restaurantcentral parkaround the cornerthe theater districtwithin walking distancerestaurant rowstreet noisehell's kitchenhigher floorwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
3,966 - 3,971 of 7,699 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel June 29-July 1. On the morning of the 1st I went to the rental car place on the next street where there was one counter guy and a huge line. After being there for almost two hours we finally got the car and left for Massachusetts. On the 3rd, in Quincy, Mass., I realized I'd left my license and credit card with the car rental guy. After being unable to contact the rental place, I called the hotel where Mel answered the phone. After explaining my dumbness, she tried calling them and when she couldn't get a hold of them, she asked Lazanus the bellman if he'd go there and see if they had my cards. He did, they were, he brought them back and Mel overnighted them to me at my hotel. Above and beyond the call of duty!! I will always stay here when travelling to New York!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fumarfreak10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Three friends and I just returned from a one night stay. Great location for shows and Central park. The front desk personnel and Kenneth the bellman were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseyjoe328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everything everyone mentioned about the great staff was true. I was with a friend celebrating my 50th birthday. The guest services/experience manager delivered roses to my room on my birthday. When we used our towels earlier in the day, the request for clean ones was responded to promptly. The room was a great deal, clean, and spacious especially for NYC. You can pay big bucks for a tiny room in the city. There was a coffee maker, empty mini fridge, and microwave. This was convenient. No need for a stocked mini fridge with overpriced snacks. You could go to the store down the street and keep your own snacks and drinks in your room which we did. We had plenty of space here. Had a room on the 11th floor so noise was not an issue. Did not use the gym or the restaurant so cannot comment on those. We were able to store our bags before our room was ready. Went to lunch and our room was ready by the time we finished. Stored our bags after our stay too because our train did not leave until 8pm. The baggage staff were very helpful. Starbuck coffee and tea were always available free in the lobby for guests. This hotel was within walking distance to everything we wanted to do. We even walked to and from Penn Station in 15 minutes each way. Taxis are readily available for those that want them. Kudos to the management and staff for making our trip to NYC nice, affordable, and comfortable!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and 2 teens stayed here the week of July 1. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. We were on the 12th floor and had minimal street noise during the night. The location is central to everything we visited without actually being in the chaos of Times Square. There is a subway station right across the street, and a Rite Aid a short walk away, where we purchased bottled water to keep in our mini fridge. We would definitely stay here again. No complaints!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frisbeebones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel now 3 times. We like it for the location - it is near Times Square and Broadway shows. There are nice restaurants around. Nearby there is a grocery store and a pharmacy. So if you forget anything there are no worries. The hotel it self is perfectly fine.

This last time we stayed in a newly renovated room. It was nice with a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkenney88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews