We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Satisfied with my accommodation here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Ranked #153 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
“Extremely Satisfied with my accommodation here”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

It was a trip that I enjoyed very well. I checked in on Friday with my husband and two kids. I booked a standard room with one King Size bed with Expedia. During registration, I inquired with Christian (the clerk at the desk) if we could upgrade to a room with two beds in order to more comfortably accommodate my family. Due to this room type not being available, he explained that he unfortunately could not grant me a room with two beds and was apologetic, but promised that he could bring up a portable bed and extra pillows and blankets in order to accommodate my entire family the best way that he can. And I am happy to say that Christian certainly fulfilled in accommodating my whole family to the best of his ability. He called us back in our room to make sure if there was anything else he can do to enjoy our stay and I told him "You have been nothing but wonderful". His assistance was very well appreciated . Good customer service is all about bringing customers back and about sending them away happy. We shall return very soon, I promise you that!!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors are always the most desirable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estela L, Guest Experience Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Nicole P,

As a Guest Experience Manager at the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square your review was great to read. I am glad that Christian went the extra mile and was able to accommodate your family with an extra bed, pillows and blanket.

We are excited to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly on your next trip so that I can assure you have another great stay.

Warm Regards,
Estela Lopez
Guest Experience Manager
Estela.lopez@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,767
    2,461
    488
    129
    88
See reviews for
2,122
2,388
357
805
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good hotel right where you want to be in NYC. Clean and nice and near it all: theater-shopping restaurants on 8th and 9th ave--sub ways--walking distance to most things. Go here you will not be disappointed. Starbucks coffee service in lobby in morning--restaurant next door--as an honors member I would of liked to have more free water. It can be pricey but very nice to walk back to after a show--which is the main reason I am there! One block away from times square and just a nice area with small store for food across the street. Wifi was included for me--and a small business center for printing your boarding passes etc. This is my third time back and I have stayed all over over the years--and this is one of my top 4 hotels for NYC due to the location.

Room Tip: I try for a top floor and corner--front overlooks 8th and it can get noisy if fire trucks go out on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaestroOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have spent three nights in this hotel in early June 2013, with my wife and our 13-year old son.
Room are spacious; breakfast generous; service above average.
Location is very close to Times Square attractions.
The lobby can get somewhat crowded and there is a nagging Hilton representative by the entrance soliciting time-share Hilton properties.
Overall I think this is a very good value for the price.

Room Tip: Room facing 8th Avenue on the top floors offer a nice view of the weat side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boaz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

As always, Hilton delivers at the highest standard. My friend Charles was always there with a warm greeting and met every request and need with professionalism and kindness. I look forward to seeing Charles and the rest of your staff again on our 2014 trip. Thank you!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I as well as my parents stayed here for a weekend of tourism in NYC. The location of this hotel is amazing, the rooms are HUGE for NYC rooms, and the staff is so attentive. I would highly suggest staying here if you are going to be in NYC. Great place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denvergrl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is in an ideal location and the staff and room were excellent. The room was clean. The staff was professional and helpful. Now I know why they are ranked so high. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in June and could not fault the hotel. We arrived at around 12 noon time and were given a room immediately. 15th Floor with great views and could even see the cruise ships in port. Location was great for all that we wanted to do and there was plenty of coffee shops etc right on the door step.

The room was clean and well presented, bathroom fine and towels good size.

Only problem we had was one day the room was not made up when we came back at 4.15pm. We wanted to shower and change before going out but the maid was in the room. Not sure if this is normal.

If you book this hotel you will find it great for your visit to NY, nice staff and good location. We would stay again - last year we paid a lot more for a hotel just one block away and it was not nearly as pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaW36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#106 of 468 in New York City
6,642 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#193 of 468 in New York City
9,416 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#180 of 468 in New York City
7,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#170 of 468 in New York City
5,288 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#275 of 468 in New York City
11,096 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Address: 790 Eighth Avenue, New York City, NY 10019-7568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in New York City
#59 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#95 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime Times Square location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is a modern hotel with best Times Square location that is steps from Broadway theaters, Restaurant Row, TKTS discount theater ticket booth, famous 42nd Street and much more. Located on Eighth Avenue at 48th Street in the heart of Times Square, the hotel is in the midst of New York City’s best restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and shopping. Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is walking distance to all major subway lines, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, the Museum of Modern Art, Jacob Javits Convention Center and Port Authority Bus Terminal plus is convenient to all (3) area airports.The hotel features 369 oversized, contemporary-styled guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include Pigalle Restaurant and Lounge (a 1950’s style Paris café that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), XVI Rooftop Lounge (the only Hilton Garden Inn in Manhattan with a rooftop bar!), evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelPower, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Hilton New York City
Hilton Garden Inn New York
Times Square Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing