We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Nearby Hotels
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$318
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
$266
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown(New York City)(Great Value!)
$226
$197
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lotte New York Palace(New York City)
$535
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Salisbury Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$142
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$213
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$210
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$225
$195
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,638)
Filter reviews
7,639 results
Traveler rating
4,118
2,727
544
145
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,118
2,727
544
145
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarepigalle restaurantgreat locationfood emporiumfire stationnew yorkfridge and microwaveattached restaurantcentral parkaround the cornerthe theater districtwithin walking distancerestaurant rowstreet noisehell's kitchenhigher floorwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,983 - 3,988 of 7,639 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I had a long weekend in NYNY. I am not a big fan of big cities...but booked this trip as a gift for my wife. We had a great time. This HGI has a Great location....about 2 blocks from time square and across the street was the depot for any tour you want to take. Great SVC....full svc restaurant...will stay here again in future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our family of 5 recently took a vacation to New York to celebrate my wife and my 25 year anniversary. The location of the hotel made it an ideal location for us to explore from. New Yorkers are sometimes known as not the friendliest people and we found that at this hotel that couldn't be further fromt he truth. Joanna Butcher, Guest Experience Manager contacted us prior to our arrival and made certain that everything was perfect for us.

The front desk took care to welcome us and double checked that we had everything we needed. The bellman were always willing to help and make any suggestion for a restaurant or an easier way to get to and from any of the attractions.

Rooms were clean and spacious and had a fridge for cold drinks. Breakfast at the restuarant was very good. Location was great, but even better were the friendly and helpful people that we met.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OlatheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Wonderful location, and even more wonderful staff. And right across the street is one of the best bakeries in New York (Donna Belle's Bake Shop--the sweet cornbread is so good it's almost illegal!) Great thoughtfulness from the staff from before arriving til day of departure!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and made our choice based on Hilton brand, location and reviews on Tripadvisor. Have stayed at the Hampton Inn up the street several times, but when making our reservation, saw the points per night were the same. Although we have loved the Hampton every time, we were so happy with the Hilton Garden Inn. Pros: asked for top floor facing street and got a great view all the way to the Hudson with no street noise. The breakfast at the neighboring Pigalle was excellent with plenty of choices. The bell staff was excellent, always on alert to see if you need a cab or help with luggage. Location!! Walk to theaters and great restaurants and Times Square. Close to several subway stations so can strategize as to minimize changing trains. Had a blip with our select-a-number mattress. Fixed it immediately and gave us Starbucks gift certificates to compensate. Things are bound to go wrong, and the measure of a good hotel is how they respond. Were very pleased with everything here and found the good reviews to be right on target.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor facing the street. Minimal noise and really nice view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank park60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

If you are looking for a great rate, great room with a great location look No further. The hotel staff was extremely friendly-extra special shout out to Estela, Marcel, and Jules-thank you for everything. Great breakfast at Pigalle complements of the hotel. We will be back. If anyone complains about this hotel they don't know what they are talking about. You're #1 in our book.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkljam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews