We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Ranked #136 of 475 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stephanie was amazing at the reception. Really nice person. The room was really clean. you can open the windows. Good room, great view. Beds are clean. TV is great. The bathroom is so hygienic and more than acceptable. Really good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strawbemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,436
    2,177
    405
    102
    71
See reviews for
1,856
2,151
316
720
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I spent the weekend of 4/26/13 with my wife at the Hilton Garden Inn (Times Square) and we loved it. Clean room, very friendly staff, great restaurant connected to hotel and a great location in NYC. Just a 10 minute walk to Rockefeller Center or the heart of Times Square. Easy access to subways to get to Yankee Stadium or Citi Field or pretty much any other attraction in NYC. We'll gladly stay here again on our next trip to NYC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
398 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

It doesn't seem to matter where you stay in Times Square area you are going to pay at least $275/ night and up. I recently stayed hear for 2 night. It was fine. rooms are clean bed was comfortable, and it did the job. Much like allot of rooms in the area they are smaller than normal for the Garden Inn chain, especially the bathroom.I could have given it very good rating but average seemed right since it was $300/night and they didn't even have the free breakfast that almost all Garden Inn's have.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My two daughters and two year old granddaughter recently visited New York City for a girls trip. The Hilton Garden Inn staff went above and beyond to make our trip enjoyable and pleasant. Joanna Butcher, the Guest Experience Manager, was exceptionally helpful on several occasions whether it was helping my daughter with real estate documents that needed to be faxed immediately or fixing me a cup of tea as I waited in the lobby for my granddaughter to wake from a nap in our room. She always greeted us with a smile and and an offer to help in any way needed. Indeed, all staff members were courteous, professional and attentive to our every need. We plan to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn on our next trip to NYC!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We returned to the Hilton Garden Inn for a six night stay at the end March/beginning of April, having previously stayed in 2008. There was an issue with our reservation as the hotel had not received confirmation of it but Alfredo was really helpful and resolved the problems quickly. We had newly refurbished rooms which were lovely. The beds were really comfortable, bathrooms really clean and the staff as friendly and helpful as we remembered. The location of this hotel really can't be beaten and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. If we return to New York City, this is most definitely where we would stay. Don't be put off by the refurbishment programme. If we hadn't been told about it, we wouldn't even have known it was happening! This is a really excellent hotel on all counts.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have stayed at a lot of hotels in NY, big names, boutiques, etc and this is the best room I have ever had. Spacious, brand new and good location. I am not a big fan of Times Square but if you have to be in the area, skip the W and stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aschwegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

So glad we chose this hotel. The location was perfect. It was just a quick 3 minute walk to the heart of Times Square and not far from our theatre, Rockerfeller Center, great restaurants. The staff was courteous, professional, friendly. They were always there to greet us in the morning and throughout the day. We had the bed and breakfast package and really enjoyed the breakfast buffet every day. The rooms were a nice size even though the bathroom could have been a little more roomy. We would definitely consider staying there again on our next visit to NYC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marci Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#94 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 5,657 reviews
Midtown
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
#283 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 9,680 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#195 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 8,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#140 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 4,675 reviews
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#130 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 4,993 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#163 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Address: 790 Eighth Avenue, New York City, NY 10019-7568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in New York City
#60 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#95 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime Times Square location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is a modern hotel with best Times Square location that is steps from Broadway theaters, Restaurant Row, TKTS discount theater ticket booth, famous 42nd Street and much more. Located on Eighth Avenue at 48th Street in the heart of Times Square, the hotel is in the midst of New York City’s best restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and shopping. Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is walking distance to all major subway lines, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, the Museum of Modern Art, Jacob Javits Convention Center and Port Authority Bus Terminal plus is convenient to all (3) area airports.The hotel features 369 oversized, contemporary-styled guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include Pigalle Restaurant and Lounge (a 1950’s style Paris café that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), XVI Rooftop Lounge (the only Hilton Garden Inn in Manhattan with a rooftop bar!), evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Hilton New York City
Hilton Garden Inn New York
Times Square Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing