We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value, cleanliness and service in a central location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Ranked #141 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We saw all the great reviews here and we felt this place sounded like the best combination of reasonable rates and top user reviews. We hit the jackpot! I loved everything from the awesome location, easily accessible subways, superb friendly service and squeaky clean rooms with adjustable firmness bedding. The rooms are not huge but they are comparable to decent hotels across the country, quite comfortable with nice furnishings and a Herman Miller desk chair to boot. Wifi was included and it was pretty speedy. Didn't try the restaurant because there are about a thousand in that corner of NYC.

Room Tip: Our room at the south end of the hall overlooked 48th street in the theatre district. Great view dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,077 - 4,083 of 7,239 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

The Hilton garden inn at Times Square will provide you with a great location and excellent friendly service :).. The rooms are absolutely nothing to brag about but are at least very clean..would definitely recommend staying here as it is one of the better values in times swuare

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akleros376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I had reserved the hotel actually for my son and his new wife's honeymoon. They are young, 22 years each, and we wanted to send them someplace where they didn't have to worry about renting a car, going overseas, and that we could pay for everything in advance for them. When Estela had emailed me prior to the stay to ask if I had any questions or requests, I explained the situation. She emailed me almost immediately back, offered her congratulations, and said that the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square would do whatever they could to make it special.
The kids were so excited to see that Estela's team had prepared their room with roses and champagne! I know it's not a huge deal to most, but for them it really set the pace for wonderful week they had there. they felt very special. The courteous staff there helped them with taxis, restaurant advice, and directions. It was there first time ever to NY.
I think I stay at Hilton properties 60-75 times a year. I work for a non-profit organization that tries to be extremely frugal and accountable with donor dollars. Although Hilton is never the cheapest, it's always consistent: customer service, room amenities, great beds, and good gyms. All the things that keep my 6 months a year travel schedule crazy travel somewhat saner. The points become my saving grace in helping out others and for my own family vacations.
In this day and time, with so many competing for much less dollars, it really comes down to who treats you well, and offers you the closest to what you really need. Hilton always does a great job for me.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is located right by times square and rockefeller center. Tons of great restaurants and broadway shows nearby. The hotel was clean, quiet, and decent sized for a new york hotel. Secured during late night hours. I would recommend reserving a car service back to the airport. It took us about 45 minutes on a Sunday afternoon to get to LGA.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doubleup85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I expected courteous service, a comfortable room with 2 queen beds, and (based on other reviews) a convenient location. But our stay included all that and more. The room felt normal-sized - even though it was in NYC. The beds were comfortable, the refrigerator was a great convenience. We were on the 12th floor with a view down to a little courtyard area, we didn't hear any noise from outside or inside the hotel at night. Everything was in great working order, the elevators weren't crowded or slow, everything was clean. Breakfast was a nice buffet. The bellmen were fantastic. The front desk employees were friendly and efficient. There is a terrific food emporium right across the street, several of the major theaters are an easy short walk, there is a close subway station, and walking to and from Times Square is easy and pleasant. I've stayed in 3 other hotels which were very close to Times Square, but this was my favorite by far.

On the second morning I overloaded the wall mounted hairdryer, and called down to report that it wouldn't work but that we'd be out for the day. I was assured it would be fixed. When we got back at 7pm I tested it, it still didn't work, so I called the front desk and they sent a maintenance man right away with a handheld hair dryer. And he didn't express the slightest annoyance when we both realized that a handheld hair dryer had ALREADY been delivered, was plugged in and sitting right on the bathroom counter where even a blind person should have noticed it!

The impressive facility and staff, and perfect location, made this a great stay. I am a gold Hilton Honors member and felt well rewarded for booking through their website. I'll shop accomodations carefully before my next trip (that is what I do), but it would be hard to book anywhere else after this wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Familydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The location was excellent, central to both theaters and subway transportation. Hotel was quiet, clean, and the staff was friendly and quite helpful. Have been to NYC often, this was the best of all hotel e periences.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My entire stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square was positive, and I'd definitely recommend it. The staff was wonderful from the time that they offered to call as soon as my room was ready for early check-in (and did) to the time that they hailed me a cab to the airport. I particularly appreciated the attention that they gave to my expressed room location preferences. The room was spacious and clean, though there were some spots/tears on the sheets; the bathroom was a bit small but perfectly adequate, especially in the city! I had a room on the 14th Floor, overlooking 8th Avenue: the view was lovely, particularly at night, and the noise level was not a problem. As other reviewers have noted, the hotel's location is outstanding, just outside the fuss of Times Square but within walking distance of Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, etc. There is also a large grocery store (Food Emporium) right next to the hotel, which was particularly convenient given the room's mini fridge. My stays at this Hilton Garden Inn and the one on 35th Street have made me much more likely to stay at Hilton Garden Inns moving forward, and I'd definitely recommend this hotel or return to it myself!

Room Tip: My upper floor room overlooking 8th Avenue had a great view, and I had no issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenandRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 469 in New York City
11,581 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#187 of 469 in New York City
8,130 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#197 of 469 in New York City
9,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#115 of 469 in New York City
6,903 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#161 of 469 in New York City
5,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Address: 790 Eighth Avenue, New York City, NY 10019-7568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in New York City
#59 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#95 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $163 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime Times Square location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is a modern hotel with best Times Square location that is steps from Broadway theaters, Restaurant Row, TKTS discount theater ticket booth, famous 42nd Street and much more. Located on Eighth Avenue at 48th Street in the heart of Times Square, the hotel is in the midst of New York City’s best restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and shopping. Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is walking distance to all major subway lines, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, the Museum of Modern Art, Jacob Javits Convention Center and Port Authority Bus Terminal plus is convenient to all (3) area airports.The hotel features 369 oversized, contemporary-styled guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include Pigalle Restaurant and Lounge (a 1950’s style Paris café that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), XVI Rooftop Lounge (the only Hilton Garden Inn in Manhattan with a rooftop bar!), evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Hilton New York City
Hilton Garden Inn New York
Times Square Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing