We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Ranked #140 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Nice modern hotel in great location; attentive staff, always helpful.
Bathrooms a little small, but there is more important stuff to do in NY anway.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKL0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,725 - 4,731 of 7,396 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2012

We came jan 1st very unhappy with orginal room very helpful to get things right we had a wonderful stay close to my favorite Deli the Crave and my love Starbucks which was close and lots of resturants snd the theaters this is a wondervul hotel

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andypandaNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Wonderful location, within walking distance of everything. Very nice room, exceptionally comfortable bed. Clean. Good coffee in the lobby (FREE!) Adjacent restaurant. Very near Food Emporium grocery store with yummy food. Room has a small fridge.
Exceptional value. Very good rates for what you get. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again. Oh, yes, the staff were efficient and very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Was really happy with my stay. Received a friendly welcome and easy check in. was impressed with the room was big and very clean. Beds were very comfy. Location was brilliant all main attractions close. Times Square 2 minutes away. staff are so friendly and helpful.Really have no complaints. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angiep0ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed at the Garden Inn last night, and found it perfect for accessing a museum and concert in the Times Square area. We requested and got a high floor room, facing front, with a great view. The rooms have air purifiers, and they smell very fresh and clean. Great bed, bedding, pillows, we slept very well. Elevators always available, front desk staff and all lobby staff friendly and helpful, we liked the low key security when we came back after midnight. We got the breakfast, good Eggs Benedict, strange potatoes! We live close by in NJ, and are in NYC frequently. This is the first time we stayed overnight to avoid the late trip home....I think we found our hotel!!! Suggestion--need magnifying accordion-arm mirrors in the bathroom!

Room Tip: Request a high floor. This was our first stay, but can imagine low floors might be noisy. We were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grahams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

If you get a good rate, this is a very good value. The hotel lives up to the Hilton Garden brand and for New York standards, the room was very good. It is close to all of the broadway shows and Times Square, but far enough away that you don't have all the craziness! it is close by to the subways, but when reserving a room, make sure you get a higher room, as all of the lower level rooms you can hear all of the subway noise. We were on the 4th floor and the subway noise was pretty obvious. I spoke with a guest on the 2nd floor and they said their room actually vibrated, like the movie my cousin vinny kind of vibrating! lol...The staff was interesting, very friendly at check in and check out, but very aloof in between, We commented on how no one talked to us as we would walk thru the lobby each day. We stayed there for 4 days! One of the days they just forgot to make up our room. We got back from a day and evening on the town and the room was just as we left it at 7 am that morning. I called down and they offered to make it up, but we were exhausted. They did give us 2 more coupons for free water from the downstairs pantry for our troubles. Overall this is a very good place to stay as long as the rate is good! $29 Taxi from Laguradia and $45 Taxi from JFK

Room Tip: Highest level possible to avoid all of the subway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

+ Clean
+ Very friendly staff, fast and attentive to everyone
+ busy midtown location
+ good price
+ double queen beds room is very comfortable
+ beds are soft and pillows squishy
+ TV has lots of channels
+ free internet computers available. This is very helpful

- you are on 8th street which is busy. we were on 7th floor which was only a little noise. i slept very hard so it didn't affect me.
- we could hear some pipes? rattling in the walls. not sure what that was. seemed to dissappear overnight

we did not have breakfast or food at the hotel but it is convenient. we ate at diners nearby or dean & deluca

we found that you had to do a lot of walking from this hotel to see the cities hot spots like SOHO or Greenwich Village or Chelsea Market. Therfore we would prefer to stay in SOHO or another hot spot nexty time.

This hotel is very good value and nothing dissapointed us.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and the room faced the street. Reasonably quiet most of the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legsbut_boo_b_elly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#189 of 470 in New York City
8,284 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#200 of 470 in New York City
9,901 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#111 of 470 in New York City
7,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 470 in New York City
11,822 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#270 of 470 in New York City
4,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Address: 790 Eighth Avenue, New York City, NY 10019-7568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in New York City
#59 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#95 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $156 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime Times Square location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is a modern hotel with best Times Square location that is steps from Broadway theaters, Restaurant Row, TKTS discount theater ticket booth, famous 42nd Street and much more. Located on Eighth Avenue at 48th Street in the heart of Times Square, the hotel is in the midst of New York City’s best restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and shopping. Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is walking distance to all major subway lines, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, the Museum of Modern Art, Jacob Javits Convention Center and Port Authority Bus Terminal plus is convenient to all (3) area airports.The hotel features 369 oversized, contemporary-styled guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include Pigalle Restaurant and Lounge (a 1950’s style Paris café that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), XVI Rooftop Lounge (the only Hilton Garden Inn in Manhattan with a rooftop bar!), evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Hilton New York City
Hilton Garden Inn New York
Times Square Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing