We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,107)
Filter reviews
7,107 results
Traveler rating
3,585
2,522
683
199
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,585
2,522
683
199
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park times square great location new york door man free wifi around the corner few blocks would definitely stay here again street noise two double beds corner room small room rockefeller center subway station doorman broadway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 7,107 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Hotel is in a perfect location, 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5 minutes in the other direction to Central Park, and 53rd Street station a matter of minutes away.

Hotel was nice and clean, comfy beds, plenty of room, and a great shower. We were located at the centre of the hotel so it was nice and quiet at night, and real easy to sleep.

Didn’t get the girls name on checking in, but Jamal on the door was excellent in giving us plenty of advice and bringing our bags to our room, as was Jeff when leaving the hotel and putting us into our taxi. Maura also made check out really easy on the front desk.

Would definitely recommend this hotel if your planning a trip to New York, if we’re to go back I’ll definitely be checking it out again, such a reasonable price too!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank SMB21791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer12808890026, General Manager at Ameritania at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear SMB21791

On behalf of the entire team we thank-you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback

We will be sure to share the accolades with Maura, Jeff and staff!

Please visit us again soon....Many thanks and best wished for the new year.

Jean-Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Clean room, fresh clean sheets, comfy bed., windows that can be opened ! No street noise, we were on the 7th floor facing Broadway. We were upgraded without request which was very nice. Room service is provided by an off site catering and arrived hot and was reasonably priced for NYC. Their is complimentary coffee available in the morning. A small bar and lounge area with a warm fire place for conversation. We were in town for the night , and out stay was perfect.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dakota1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer12808890026, General Manager at Ameritania at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Dakota1904

On behalf of the Ameritania team we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

We are thankful for your feedback.


Best wishes,


Jean-Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We spent 4 nights at the Ameritania and it was perfect for us, a family of four,we were on the top floor and even slept with the window open and Times Square didn’t keep us awake

Rooms were clean and tidy, tea and coffee provided in the morning and fruit and cakes in the afternoon

Jeffrey the doorman was ace, he organised our transfer back to the airport at a great price and told us where to eat, nothing was to much trouble

Would I stay again?......definitely

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Janbo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer12808890026, General Manager at Ameritania at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Janbo81,

From all of us here at the Ameritania we thank-you for staying with us and we appreciate your comments and feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip.

Best wishes,

Jean-Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Fab hotel in Midtown Manhatten. Close to Central Park and Times Square. Very clean, comfy rooms and staff mega helpful, particularly Jeff the doorman. He really helped us plan our activities and how to negotiate the subway. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jhattersley0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer12808890026, General Manager at Ameritania at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Greetings from the Ameritania!


From all of us we thank-you for staying with us and appreciate your feedback and nice comments towards Jeff.

Please do come back and visit us soon.

Warm regards,

Jean-François and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Clean room, friendly staff, comfortable enough bed. If you catch it at a good price, it’s a very good value. Great location for tourists, close to Crntral Park and Times Square. Get a king size bed for a better sized room. If you’re not from a big city, not a suburb of the city, stay above the ninth floor. It will be quieter and the bright signs will be less intrusive. If you want the whole touristy stay, stay fifth floor or lower. If you’re a tourist and you have leftover money on your subway card, leave it in addition to your tip for housekeeping. They use the subway to get to work, they don’t live “in the neighborhood” walking distance generally.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Fishfanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer12808890026, General Manager at Ameritania at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Fishfanz,

Thank-you for staying with us and we very much appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again with us soon.

Best wishes form the Ameritania team.

Thank-you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews