We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ameritania Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$318
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
$266
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lotte New York Palace(New York City)
$535
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Salisbury Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$213
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown(New York City)(Great Value!)
$228
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$225
$195
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$263
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,784)
Filter reviews
5,784 results
Traveler rating
2,878
2,131
555
141
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,878
2,131
555
141
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral parktimes squaregreat locationnew yorkfree wifidoor staffaround the cornerfew blocksgreat showerspecial thankswould definitely stay here againtwo double bedscorner roomstreet noisesmall roomthe theater districtbig apple
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,411 - 3,416 of 5,784 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed at the Ameritania on the last leg of our honeymoon at the start of October and I couldn't have wished for a better hotel and location! The staff were so friendly (even the builders/electrician chatted away in the lift and seemed genuinely pleased to speak to us!) and helpful. The hotel was clean, well presented and the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in in all the places we stayed!

Excellent location and will definitely re-visit!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Semisonic1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are delighted to know you had an enjoyable visit with us and experienced the distinguished level of intimate service we pride ourselves on. We appreciate your kind words about our staff.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a return visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Renaldo Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Comfortable hotel - we stayed 4 nights and found it clean and convenient for all sites in New York. Didn't try breakfast as always ate out. Asked for quiet room but there's no such thing in New York. Good bed and we both slept well.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bockleopop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are delighted to know you had an enjoyable visit with us and experienced the distinguished level of intimate service we pride ourselves on. We appreciate your kind words about our staff.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a return visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Renaldo Moore and Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Located on corner of Broadway and West 54th St. Ideal location being a 10 minute walk from both Central Park and Times Sq. Grand Central Station is about 15 to 20 minutes away. The Empire State Building 25 to 30 minute walk or $10 cab fare. The view from the Observation Deck is breath taking. Beware of the Rickshaw bicycles in Central Park who are expensive but are willing to strike a deal, but at the lowest offer of $85 were not good value. Although Carriage rides were expensive they are the better bet. If you'd rather walk around Central Park it is easily walkable and we found what we wanted to see although overall the park is very poorly signposted. The New York subway is good to use and has a frequent service.

Hotel is recently renovated. As with a lot of New Hotel rooms our room was on the small side, but no one goes to New York to sit in there room so not a problem.
Reception staff are friendly and helpful as were all staff. Special mention to Jeneth on reception who was very helpful with on line check in for our return flight. Also Mourad & Julien on the door who were both friendly and helpful. All 3 are a credit to The Ameritania and management should be very proud of them.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are delighted to know you had an enjoyable visit with us and experienced the distinguished level of intimate service we pride ourselves on. We appreciate your kind words about our staff.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a return visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Renaldo Moore and Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is a very cool property. Hotel is very clean, staff is very friendly and in a great location. I loved the decor, the beds were comfy and the room was very comfortable.

I will absolutely stay here again next time I am in New York!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Ameritania Hotel.. We are very flattered to read your comments regarding our customer service in which we all take pride in offering. Please let us know if we can assist you with your next booking and any requests you may have. See you next time!

Most sincerely,
Renaldo Moore & Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

i was in NYC for business and was booked into the Ameritania hotel. it is a very clean,cozy, boutique hotel. The staff was extremely pleasant, the room was very clean and larger than most NYC rooms i have stayed in. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Ameritania Hotel.. We are very flattered to read your comments regarding our customer service in which we all take pride in offering. Please let us know if we can assist you with your next booking and any requests you may have. See you next time!

Most sincerely,
Renaldo Moore & Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews