We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ameritania Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$326
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$249
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$176
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$171
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,861)
Filter reviews
5,861 results
Traveler rating
2,920
2,159
558
143
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,920
2,159
558
143
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral parktimes squaregreat locationnew yorkfree wifidoor staffaround the cornerfew blocksgreat showerspecial thankswould definitely stay here againtwo double bedscorner roomstreet noisesmall roomthe theater districtbig apple
Filter
Updating list...
3,850 - 3,855 of 5,861 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I cam for the firt time to New York and had book this hotel for it's locations.
It is close to Central Park, to Brodway and Time Square. And the subway are just 2 blocks away.
The rooms had normal N.Y stadard, but with a great bed. The bathroom are bigger than I had exspected.
But it was the lobby bar and bartender Javier that made me feel at home in the city.
After a long day out shopping or sightseeing, was it good coming back and have a martini or two here. Javier gave me tips of places to visit and he made Martini in every flavor I asked for.
So if you are in New York should you visit the lobby bar and say hi to Javier :-)

Einar Jo

Room Tip: I was worry for trafic noise before going to N.Y. But got a room agaist the back side of the hotel and it was quiet here.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Einar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judson_Trapnell, Director of Rooms at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

Dear Einar J,

Thank you very much for your awesome review! I am very happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and hope to welcome you back for a future visit.

Best Regards,


Judson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

On the corner of Broadway & 54th convenient to theaters, restaurants, transportation. Our corner room was large with view of Broadway & 54th St. Very nice furnishings & bathroom. Clean. Comfortable bed. Employees friendly, courteous. Rate reasonable. (It was discounted a discounted deal due to affiliation with an event we were attending). We were upgraded (without asking) from queen to king because they weren't able to accommodate our early check in request. Our luggage was secured so we could sightsee before our room was ready. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a corner room for double windows and view of city street but if sensitive to city noise might want something else.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location is great. I could walk to broadway shows but was also a few blocks away from the madness. If i wanted to go in the oppostite direction, I could easily walk to central park and neighborhoods up there.
The hotel was clean. The door staff are OUTSTANDING.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andiec2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Around the corner from the David Letterman show. Got good price through red tag . Room was small but awesome shower and comfy bed. Too bad no free wifi. Not even in lobby. Starbucks across the street though. Skip price that includes breakfast. Pastry and bagels only.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sukihoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Yes the location is great (right near the theatre where they tape David Letterman's show) but our room was extremely small. There was no furniture. Instead there were black wrought iron kitchen type racks on either side of the bed to store your clothes. The bathroom was so tiny that you literally had to step over the toilet to enter the shower stall. Plus the sink was a free standing porcelain style model which didn't allow you any place to keep your toiletries. We had to open the window (which had no screen) and place our stuff on the window ledge hoping nothing would fall out onto the street. Really annoying. The bar area at night was hopping though with lots of yelping people in a party mood. In fact it was packed. So if you don't mind a small room offering only the bare essentials and an even smaller bathroom then maybe the advantage of a good location in Times Square may work for you. We stayed at the Paramount Hotel previously and although the rooms were small, they were tastefully decorated, newly renovated and much brighter and cheerier. Would not stay at the Ameritania again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews